We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this La quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Ranked #170 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
denver co
1 review
“Loved this La quinta”
Reviewed 30 September 2008

Great friendly service, clean quiet accomodations and great location! I will definitely stay again!

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank smilingrhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    247
    178
    96
    64
See reviews for
423
142
47
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2008

In San Diego for a wedding, we were able to check in early and the staff couldn't have been nicer. They were great. The room was attractive, the sink outside the bath/toilet area was a good design, fridge, microwave and coffeepot were appreciated.
Breakfast was good, breakfast room was attractive and spacious. Last year we stayed at the Handlery, we liked this hotel better. Plus we didn't have to pay extra for parking. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — not a thing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Member from Surprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2008

I booked one evening at the La Quinta this past weekend and could not have been more impressed. I had been worried about finding a room, because several of the other surrounding hotels were fully booked. However, I was able to book a room at the La Quinta without any reservations. And the room was so much more than I expected. I loved it! It was so much nicer than the Hilton, or even the Sheraton. It had a seating area and separate bedroom with tv's in both rooms, a wet bar with a mini fridge and even a mounted cd player in the room. The hotel even serves free breakfast in the morning to boot! The customer service was wonderful. The staff patiently answered all of the questions that I had. I'm already planning my next stay!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cherrichapstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2008

Stayed one night in a King suite, worked great for my 2 kids to each have a separate room. Bed was very comfortable, pull out was a bit hard, but ok. Room was clean, pool water was a bit too warm, breakfast was nice, but very crowded. Close to everything. Would definately stay there again.

  • Liked — Location, price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westcoastraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2008

Nice quiet place to stay. A lot cheaper then hotel downtown. By car, the downtown is a 10 minutes ride.
Nice continental breakfast included.
Shopping center nearby.
the only downside of this hotel is that you will need a car to get around.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Navalgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2008

Stayed at this hotel the first few days in July up to the 4th of July. It turned out to be a great location for everything I wanted to do in San Diego. It's located near "Hotel Circle" which happens to be within a few miles of several of SD's major tourist attractions: Balboa Park, the SD Zoo, Sea World, Mission Beach, Seaport Village, the U.S.S. Midway, etc. It's also right across the highway from a Fashion Mall and shopping center locations. This includes several restaurants which were easy to get too.

As for the hotel itself, check-in was quick and easy. We used the parking garage to park our vehicle, and while the parking spots were pretty small, there was plenty of parking each night we were there. There was an elevator from the parking garage to each floor of the hotel. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, the bathroom small but adequate, and overall a joy to come "home" to after a day filled with touristy stuff. My only complaint was that the fridge in our room had been turned off before we arrived...not sure if it was done by the cleaning staff or the previous residents of the room, but it did take a while to cool down once we turned it on. We bought some snacks and drinks at the Target across the highway. There is also some grocery stores within a few miles as well, if you need to get some snacks/food items.

All in all, it was a satisfactory experience. I would stay there again especially since there is so much to do within a few miles of the hotel.

  • Liked — Easy access to several tourist attractions
  • Disliked — No issues
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bigdog97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2008

I found the LA Quinta Mission Valley more than adequate for my 2 night stay in San Diego. It was clean, comfortable and we didn't experience any noise problems at all. We stayed in a double room facing the car sales yard next door.
The complimentary continental breakfast offered each morning was a nice touch, with great selection of cereals, toast and waffle machines. Right next door to the Days Inn and just down the road from a Denny's and from major shopping centres.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank mcfatkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#142 of 278 in San Diego
1,500 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Old Town
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Address: 641 Camino Del Rio S, San Diego, CA 92108-3512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites is a pet- and family-friendly San Diego hotel, located in Hotel Circle. We are a San Diego Zoo Preferred Partner hotel, and we welcome all guests to enjoy our amenities, including free WiFi, free hot breakfast, and a convenient location near the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, Balboa Park, downtown San Diego, and Qualcomm Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Diego - Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
La Quinta Mission Valley
La Quinta San Diego
San Diego La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing