We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Omni Hotel in San Diego is the place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni San Diego Hotel
Ranked #14 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
“Omni Hotel in San Diego is the place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

When in San Diego, if you gotta pick a hotel downtown you must stay at the Omni. Super friendly staff, great view of the bay, relaxing pool and spa and just some of the perks of this place. I've stayed at the Omni in many different ocasions and have always received quality service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,659
    1,021
    242
    96
    40
See reviews for
688
1,062
162
1,701
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had an incredible stay for our 13th wedding anniversary! A beautiful corner room overlooking Petco Park, the Pool and the Bay! The hotel even had a cheese plate and wine waiting for us when we arrived!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great location, Great staff, Great room, Great service. Great location, and Great deal for the price!! Will always stay here when visiting San Diego and recommend to all. Adjacent to Petco Park with bridge to stadium on 4th floor, a few steps from Convention center, Gas Lamp district and public transportation. Let them know ahead of time if you have allergy to feathers. Had late arrival but had no problem getting pillows promptly switched to non-feather even at 1am. Could use another towel bar in the bath, other than that, perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. We were pleasantly surprised with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries the first night we were there. They were very nice. My only complaint would be that the pool bar closes at 7pm. My wife and I were hoping for a nice relaxing drunken evening by the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelmcclure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Esinore, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was a perfect spot for our two days. Great view of the bay, close to Seaport Village, right at the trolley stop, fantastic access to Petco Park and awesome restaurant! We also just enjoyed being in our room which was clean and spacious. All of the staff was friendly and called us by name if possible. We will definitely go again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great hotel with the perfect location for ballgame, convention center, gas lamp district, and water. Well appointed rooms, clean, fresh and outstanding hotel staff to serve you! Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
557 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed here for two nights mid-August and really impressed with the Omni in San Diego. Staff are friendly and professional. Rooms are well appointed and modern. Location to Petco and GasLamp District is unparalleled. You won't regret staying here.

Room Tip: Join the Omni Preferred guest program for free Wifi and Coffee delivered to your room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHOVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Downtown
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
#36 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
#43 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#72 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,627 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Diego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Diego Hotel

Property: Omni San Diego Hotel
Address: 675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101-7022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , East Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#16 Family Hotel in San Diego
#20 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#22 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Diego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Diego is located in downtown San Diego, just steps from the historic Gaslamp quarter and connected via skybridge to the San Diego Padres ballpark, PETCO Park. This luxury hotel was designed with a cosmopolitan feel to compliment the sunny San Diego setting. The interior is contemporary and comfortable, decorated in warm earth tones and natural materials. Guestrooms are relaxing and well appointed with the finest bedding, upscale bathroom amenities, free wireless internet and unbeatable views. In addition, the hotel houses an extensive collection of rare baseball memorabilia, including a variety of autographed baseballs, jerseys, and a Babe Ruth contract. Whether traveling for business or leisure, a stay at the Omni San Diego Hotel is one you won't soon forget. Culinary offerings include McCormick & Schmick’s Seafood Restaurant, open daily, 6am to midnight. Offering the freshest selection of seafood in San Diego, menus are printed daily based upon local fish market supply and focus on seasonal, locally sourced, farm-to-table creations highlighting organic ingredients. Supplementing the menu is a thoughtful beverage list including progressive wines-by-the-glass and mixologist inspired cocktails with a “house made” approach. The Terrace Bar & Grill, open everyday through September, 11am to 8pm – Poolside, Level 6. In-Room/Remote Dining: 24 hours a day online. Morsel’s Café: Open everyday, 6am to 10pm – Lobby Level. Enjoy a variety of Starbuck’s coffee beverages, grab a snack to go, pick up travel-friendly sundries or a San Diego themed gift on the run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni San Diego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing