We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni San Diego Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$652
HardRockSD.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
ParadisePoint.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
US$423
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,763)
Filter reviews
4,763 results
Traveller rating
3,108
1,169
304
125
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,108
1,169
304
125
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetco parkconvention centergaslamp districtgreat locationselect guestmccormick and schmickspadres gamethe gas lamp districtball parkvalet parkingcorner roomwithin walking distancedirectly across the streettrain trackscoronado bridgebeautiful hotelbathroom door
Filter
Updating list...
3,038 - 3,043 of 4,763 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

There is nothing bad to say about this hotel: the staff are lovely, the rooms are well-appointed, the bathrooms are good and the views from the high levels are gorgeous.

Overall, it's a great hotel and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ocean View King rooms on the higher levels are quiet and get plenty of light.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

New and fully modern hotel. Great location at the edge of the Gaslamp District. Staff is very nice and hard working. Rooms are very comfortable. A/C is good, but best of all you can open your window. Good bathroom. Wish the door to the bathroom was solid rather than having glass -- turn on the bathroom light and you can wake up your partner! Good exercise room open 24 hours. Nice heated pool

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 584JS756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here with my son for a weekend getaway. The hotel is very conveniently located near the gaslamp district and near the trolley and is right next to Petco park. We took the Amtrak train to San Diego and just a couple trolley stops later we were right at the hotel. We didn't have need of a rental car....the trolley took us just about everywhere we wanted to go except Balboa park.

The hotel is modernistic, and has a McCormick & Schmick right inside. The rooms were clean, and we got a bay view upgrade. The staff is very friendly and the concierge was well informed and helpful. There were some nice touches like the milk and cookies for my son at the end of the day. We had room service breakfast Sunday morning, which was a treat (typical hotel fair....nothing to complain or write home about), though a bit on the expensive side ($20 per person plus service and gratuity).

My only complaint about this property is (as others have noted before) that the walls are thin and you can hear noises from the other rooms. Also, if you are facing the bay, the trolley has a pedestrian alarm that rings from late at night and starts in the early hours of the morning (we could hear it despite being up on the 14th floor). Both would have been annoying but that we are sound sleepers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gretayesinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Nice, well appointed hotel in a great location, just at Gaslamp's door so it's nice that is on a quiet location yet close to the action. I saw a lot of reviews complaining about noise at the hotels that are in the Gaslamp Quarter, so the Omni is definitively a great option. It is also well located when it comes to public transportation.

The room was clean and of good size. I liked the quality of the toiletry they provided. Valet parking was pretty expensive but there's a public self-parking across the street for $15 bucks a day or $1/h, which is not bad at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manoel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Hotel was in wonderful shape, used the pool and jacuzzi which was perfect, and the in room dining was also great. The hotel is at a great location downtown and you can access all of downtown very quickly from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews