We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our First Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni San Diego Hotel
Ranked #18 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Love the staff and the location. This will be my first choice when I return to the city! We had two rooms One a King the other Two Double bed, both rooms had a great view and were perfect! Everyone was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Aneesha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Aneesha R.,
Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor! We do have the best staff in San Diego and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,503 - 2,509 of 4,453 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was one of the best Hotel stays I've had in a long time. I travel on business frequently and primarily stay at the larger name brand hotels. The Omni far surpassed any of the big name brands and truly exceeded my expectations. Super conveniently located, beautiful facilities, amazing views, excellent rooms, etc., etc. Whenever I need to stay downtown in San Diego, the Omni will be at the top of my list. A very big thank you to the event catering staff, they did a fantastic job, absolutely 5 Star service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Kent C.,
Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor! I am so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us. I will be sure to share your feedback regarding the event food with our banquet and culinary teams.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A wonderfully convenient spot. Only problem was the congestion coming in because of the MLB game next door. A very friendly place , with very helpful staff. Price for this room type (Jr. Suite) was a bit steep, but the convenience of this hotel makes up for that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel six nights as part of a conference and training. It is spotless and like new throughout. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The soundproofing has room for improvement, as I could clearly hear conversations from the adjacent room, and traffic, the ball game, etc from outside. The outdoor pool is heated and in a very nice setting. The internet access was unreliable, dropping out completely for a few days during my stay. I was told later that a guest had used a portable router on the Omni network which took out service for the entire hotel. It seems the property needs better safeguards on their network to prevent this type of access issue. Overall my stay was comfortable and enjoyable at this beautiful hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Service in all areas of the hotel was very professional. The rooms and the hotel are very clean and contemporary. Convenient location to Gas Lamp district with many dining and retail options. Our room request was granted even with online check-in so it's nice to know they actually pay attention to what is asked. We had an amazing view of the harbour and ocean. The pool area was nice. Would return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Close to everything downtown, which is the Gaslamp District and the train stop. Plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance. Great service. If you are a light sleeper, you might request a high floor. Trains make noise :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank KAREN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Do not get the burger, beer, baseball package. You have to leave the game to get your burger and drink and you cannot bring it back to the game anyway. When we got the restaurant for our burger they were closed because they had a memorial funeral service going on. Never got our stuff but they gave us three beers and took some money off. Too much money for the experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cesar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Caesar D,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry that you were frustrated by the Baseball Package components. We apologize for the inconvenience and that the Terrace Bar was closed during your visit. We value your feedback and thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Downtown
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
#35 of 278 in San Diego
5,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#76 of 278 in San Diego
5,002 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
#36 of 278 in San Diego
2,058 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Diego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Diego Hotel

Address: 675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101-7022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , East Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#16 Family Hotel in San Diego
#20 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#22 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £126 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Diego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Diego is located in downtown San Diego, just steps from the historic Gaslamp quarter and connected via skybridge to the San Diego Padres ballpark, PETCO Park. This luxury hotel was designed with a cosmopolitan feel to compliment the sunny San Diego setting. The interior is contemporary and comfortable, decorated in warm earth tones and natural materials. Guestrooms are relaxing and well appointed with the finest bedding, upscale bathroom amenities, free wireless internet and unbeatable views. In addition, the hotel houses an extensive collection of rare baseball memorabilia, including a variety of autographed baseballs, jerseys, and a Babe Ruth contract. Whether traveling for business or leisure, a stay at the Omni San Diego Hotel is one you won't soon forget. Culinary offerings include McCormick & Schmick’s Seafood Restaurant, open daily, 6am to midnight. Offering the freshest selection of seafood in San Diego, menus are printed daily based upon local fish market supply and focus on seasonal, locally sourced, farm-to-table creations highlighting organic ingredients. Supplementing the menu is a thoughtful beverage list including progressive wines-by-the-glass and mixologist inspired cocktails with a “house made” approach. The Terrace Bar & Grill, open everyday through September, 11am to 8pm – Poolside, Level 6. In-Room/Remote Dining: 24 hours a day online. Morsel’s Café: Open everyday, 6am to 10pm – Lobby Level. Enjoy a variety of Starbuck’s coffee beverages, grab a snack to go, pick up travel-friendly sundries or a San Diego themed gift on the run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni San Diego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing