We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni San Diego Hotel
Ranked #18 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed a few years back, but we very much enjoyed this hotel. We were in town for a Padres game, and the location could not be any better, as the hotel is actually connected to Petco Park (home of the Padres), via a skybridge. Very close to all the downtown attractions and restaurants. Clean rooms and awesome pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler looking for a hotel with a great location within San Diego in the gas lamp quarter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zackc625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear zach625,
Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel's great location.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Have a great 4th!
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,386 - 2,392 of 4,453 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

To make a long story short, this hotel is awesome! The views are great, the staff is friendly and helpful, access to Petco park is exceptional, the rooms are very nice with lots of outlets to plug in phones and computers and not have to station them in the bathroom! Great all around experience. One thing to budget into cost is the $38 (as of 6/2014) valet charge. But I'm looking forward to making this an annual trip. Worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Victoria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Victoria V.,
Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our staff and the hotel's great location.
For your next visit, please note that there is a self parking lot located directly across the street from the hotel and the overnight rate is approximately $18 per night. They do not offer unlimited in & out privileges as we do with our Valet Parking service.
Have a great 4th!
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I loved this hotel which we stayed in while on a road trip of California. The location was right next to the Gaslamp which gave us loads of great options for eating and drinking and also PetCo park where we took in a baseball game. The staff (especially the door man) were exceptionally friendly and were so willing to offer tips and advice regarding where to eat and sights to see. Our room was really big and the decor was modern. Really big and comfortable bed too. We had a fantastic view out onto the water from our room as we were quite high up. We went to the pool on the roof for a few hours one day and this is fabulous and really clean and well kept. Overall: Highly Recommend !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Sinead O.,
Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our staff and the hotel's great location.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Just stayed one night and our room overlooked bay and Coronado bridge. Beautiful room and plan to return again even though we live in LaJolla and feel like tourists in this great city of San Diego. The hotel staff very friendly and knowledgable

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Frank M.,
Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your night with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

WE checked into the Omni hotel last week, because we had paid in advance to meet Hillary Clinton.
She signed her book there on Wednesday.
Since we needed to line up as early as 06:00 AM in the morning, to get to meet with the Presidential hopeful, we opted to check into a hotel the night before.
The Omni hotel is based downtown. It is a hotel catered towards business people, so we didn't have much expectations.
Yet - it was better than we had anticipated.
The rooms were bigger than usual. The gym was super equipped, and the pool was inviting.
The people at the front desk were very nice, and the concierge has arranged massage and manicure treatments for us in a real great spa - thank you, Justin!!
Why I don't give it 5 stars?? Because - simply it is not!
but it is a 4 stars plus.

Room Tip: The higher floor you get - the view is so nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miriam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stayed at the Omni Hotel, the location is perfect near from local stores and restaurants, the trolley station is just steps away from door way, so you can go every place you want.
Rooms are really nice and comfortable beds, we stayed in a corner room, so our view was awesome. Super clean. The pool area its ok, has a grill and cool beverages and a nice view.
The only think that I have to complain about was the concierge staff, both a blond lady and a young guy, never even look at me when I wanted to ask for some information, at the moment they were with other guest but, I mean they didn´t even said, morning I will be with you in a moment. So I interrupted the guy and ask nicely for a troley map, he spaned the map on the desk, I felt it was rude.
Dispite that the vallet parking guys were very helpfull they even made a reservation for us, so I dind´t need the unhelpfull concierges anymore :)
The mcCormick & Smichk´s its nice too.
I defenetly recomend this hotel and I will stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: The corner siutes have more space, beter ventilation and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana armienta i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Omni San Diego is located at the heart of convention center and gaslamp district & Petco Park is right next to the hotel. Beautiful hotel and very clean.
Check in staff is very friendly and helpful with all my questions about the area.
We travel with our small dog and they do charged $50 per stay on top of the bill, which no big deal if you must travel with pet as we do.

Room is clean and smell fresh. We are all the way on 21st floor, the view is amazing.

We will return to Omni for sure since now we are fan of Omni San Diego.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maw0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear maw0512,
Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to hear about your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Downtown
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
#34 of 278 in San Diego
5,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#77 of 278 in San Diego
5,002 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
#35 of 278 in San Diego
2,060 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Diego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Diego Hotel

Address: 675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101-7022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , East Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#16 Family Hotel in San Diego
#20 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#22 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £126 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Diego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Diego is located in downtown San Diego, just steps from the historic Gaslamp quarter and connected via skybridge to the San Diego Padres ballpark, PETCO Park. This luxury hotel was designed with a cosmopolitan feel to compliment the sunny San Diego setting. The interior is contemporary and comfortable, decorated in warm earth tones and natural materials. Guestrooms are relaxing and well appointed with the finest bedding, upscale bathroom amenities, free wireless internet and unbeatable views. In addition, the hotel houses an extensive collection of rare baseball memorabilia, including a variety of autographed baseballs, jerseys, and a Babe Ruth contract. Whether traveling for business or leisure, a stay at the Omni San Diego Hotel is one you won't soon forget. Culinary offerings include McCormick & Schmick’s Seafood Restaurant, open daily, 6am to midnight. Offering the freshest selection of seafood in San Diego, menus are printed daily based upon local fish market supply and focus on seasonal, locally sourced, farm-to-table creations highlighting organic ingredients. Supplementing the menu is a thoughtful beverage list including progressive wines-by-the-glass and mixologist inspired cocktails with a “house made” approach. The Terrace Bar & Grill, open everyday through September, 11am to 8pm – Poolside, Level 6. In-Room/Remote Dining: 24 hours a day online. Morsel’s Café: Open everyday, 6am to 10pm – Lobby Level. Enjoy a variety of Starbuck’s coffee beverages, grab a snack to go, pick up travel-friendly sundries or a San Diego themed gift on the run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni San Diego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing