We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Staycation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni San Diego Hotel
Ranked #18 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Lovely hotel in the Gaslamp area. Very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean but the bed was not the most comfortable and the pillows are awful. I would stay here again as it is close to everything including Petco. Great restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,411)
There are newer reviews for Omni San Diego Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,307 - 2,313 of 4,411 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

From the attractive modern lobby to the crisp,immaculate rooms this is a 5 star hotel.
The position cannot be bettered with ball park next door ,Gas Lamp area around the corner,and the sea front 10 minutes walk away.
The bars in the area are better than Bourbon street or Beal street. Restaurants excellent.
Do hire a bike please and via ferry cycle Coronado towards Mexico(!!!!!) brilliant .
With Omni for your base ,the best all round weather any where ,and one of the most attractive areas in the USA a must for anyone to visit--- just love San Diego .

Room Tip: All excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 40yearsoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear 40yearsoftravel,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for the great review! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel's great downtown location in the Gaslamp Quarter and that you took advantage of the great biking on Coronado. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

One of the great things about the hotel is the location. Many restaurants and bars very close to the hotel with a good choice of many different types of food / prices etc. It is also very easy to get about by both tram and bus - the tram stop is 2 mins walk from the hotel. We took the bus to SD zoo one day and also found this extremely easy / convenient. Staff are great, especially the concierge desk who went our of their way to help us. Hotel can be very busy when a game is on at Petco park but this did not cause us any problems. If you are interested in experiencing a baseball game, it is possible to go into the park at / after half-time for a reduced price.
All in all this is a great / convenient hotel is a great city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Kevin R.,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for the great review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel's downtown location and proximity to the Zoo.
Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Nice experience in San Diego. Compared to the stays in Doubletree in Mission valley, Staff was more friendly and helpful providing helpful information about city dinning and tour. If there is someone looking for a hotel to stay in San Diego, this hotel can be a good candidate for it. Thank you for your Kind service during my stay, Omni San Diego!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joowon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Joowon L.,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We continually strive to exceed guest's expectations and and we would love to hear from you in more detail to learn how we can improve. Our goal is a 5 start rating from our TripAdvisor guests! Please feel free to email me at canderson@omnihotels.com to share any details you think may be helpful.
Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great Location, Atmosphere, Environment, Staff. Located next to ballpark, in the Gaslamp district means there's plenty of excitement and activity. The hotel was well appointed and comfortable. The staff even recognized my birthday with a special dessert. NICE TOUCH!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Brian R.,
Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a very happy birthday!
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent location; convenient to restaurants, trolley stops; wonderful staff from time of our arrival until we left. We were surprised to find champagne and strawberries to celebrate our anniversary in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Mark S.,
Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we hope you had a very Happy Anniversary!
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Wonderful location right at the Gaslamp Quarter and Petco Park. Friendliest, most helpful staff. Really outstanding. Little bottles of water in our car when we got it back from the valet - that was a really thoughtful touch! Only quibble about the room....there are louvered shutters in the bathroom on both sides of the sink that face the bed so there is a feeling of a lack of privacy when you are using the bathroom. One can't see in but they can certainly hear everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Tammy S.,
Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and our terrific staff. Thank you also for the feedback on the bathroom shutter design.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Downtown
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
#34 of 278 in San Diego
5,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#75 of 278 in San Diego
4,957 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Downtown
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
#41 of 278 in San Diego
2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Diego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Diego Hotel

Address: 675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101-7022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , East Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#16 Family Hotel in San Diego
#20 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#22 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £127 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Diego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Diego is located in downtown San Diego, just steps from the historic Gaslamp quarter and connected via skybridge to the San Diego Padres ballpark, PETCO Park. This luxury hotel was designed with a cosmopolitan feel to compliment the sunny San Diego setting. The interior is contemporary and comfortable, decorated in warm earth tones and natural materials. Guestrooms are relaxing and well appointed with the finest bedding, upscale bathroom amenities, free wireless internet and unbeatable views. In addition, the hotel houses an extensive collection of rare baseball memorabilia, including a variety of autographed baseballs, jerseys, and a Babe Ruth contract. Whether traveling for business or leisure, a stay at the Omni San Diego Hotel is one you won't soon forget. Culinary offerings include McCormick & Schmick’s Seafood Restaurant, open daily, 6am to midnight. Offering the freshest selection of seafood in San Diego, menus are printed daily based upon local fish market supply and focus on seasonal, locally sourced, farm-to-table creations highlighting organic ingredients. Supplementing the menu is a thoughtful beverage list including progressive wines-by-the-glass and mixologist inspired cocktails with a “house made” approach. The Terrace Bar & Grill, open everyday through September, 11am to 8pm – Poolside, Level 6. In-Room/Remote Dining: 24 hours a day online. Morsel’s Café: Open everyday, 6am to 10pm – Lobby Level. Enjoy a variety of Starbuck’s coffee beverages, grab a snack to go, pick up travel-friendly sundries or a San Diego themed gift on the run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni San Diego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing