We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni San Diego Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$652
HardRockSD.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
ParadisePoint.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,762)
Filter reviews
4,762 results
Traveller rating
3,107
1,169
304
125
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,107
1,169
304
125
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetco parkconvention centergaslamp districtgreat locationselect guestmccormick and schmickspadres gamethe gas lamp districtball parkvalet parkingcorner roomwithin walking distancedirectly across the streettrain trackscoronado bridgebeautiful hotelbathroom door
Filter
Updating list...
2,555 - 2,560 of 4,762 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Beyond the obvious SUPERIOR Omni brand quality, this property has the best views of the harbor combined with access to primary points of interest in the Gas Lamp that anyone with discerning hotel needs will CLEARLY select this property over any other.

Oh, and be sure to have a visit to the pool deck/bar....

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank msl170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I expected to have a better experience based on the positive reviews. I have stayed at other Omni hotels in other cities, and I would categorize this one as average. The service level was just ok. No one greeted us, except for check in and check out. The pool service was lacking. They handed out menus, but no one asked us if we wanted anything off the menu. May be it was self serve...I do not know. They left cookies in our room on the first night of our stay - nice touch. Affordable parking right across the street.
Pros: Clean, Great location, Comfortable Room, Nice View
Cons: Service, Can be Noisy

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lesouches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSDManagement, General Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear ouches,
I am so very sorry that we failed to provide you with a level of service that you correctly anticipated. Your review has been extremely helpful to us as we reviewed with our team in the lobby, at the curb and at the Terrace Bar & Grill. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and demonstrate our normally high standards of care, courtesy, efficiency and friendliness.
Thank-you again for taking the time to provide this feedback.
Sincerely,
Brian Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Omni has the friendliest and most helpful staff. We were extremely pleased to receive free wifi during our stay and the eagerness and polite nature of the staff to assist us with any queries. The only issue we had was with parking and it would have been nice if free parking for hotel guests was offered.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSDManagement, General Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Christal G,
Thanks for your great review! We love being exactly as you described and appreciate sharing your experience with others researching their travel plans. I also wish we could provide free parking; like most hotels in downtown San Diego, we pay for space off-site and must pass the cost along, in addition to the cost of our valet team. Self-parking nearby is less expensive and perfectly fine with us.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Brian Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

From the moment we arrived to when we left the staff good not do enough, fantastic customer service. With a great location for the Gas Lamp district, a quality in house restaurant and to finish the beds provided a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank michaelcX7067OL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSDManagement, General Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear michaelcX7067OL,
I'm thrilled that you enjoyed so much about your experience at our hotel! Thanks for acknowledging our staff...they work very hard and are dedicated to the enjoyment and satisfaction of our guests. We often hear that our location is unbeatable and I'm also glad that you enjoyed McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant and had a good night's rest!
Please come see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

First time in a Omni hotel: everything was perfect! My husband and I visited San Diego during our honeymoon in May 2014 and booked a room through the hotel’s website the night before. From the first moment we got there everyone was very kind and super helpful without being annoying. Very appreciated.
The big surprise we received was the upgrade to a fantastic and spacious suite (n.1520) for our honeymoon. The suite had a great view and was very quiet. Many treats followed during our stay as we signed in as Loyalty members: complimentary bottle of water and complementary morning drink.
The Hotel is new, modern and very elegant and is located right next to the Petco Park and the San Diego Convention Center, in the Gaslamp Quarter with Seaport Village, restaurants and shops walking distance. The train is just in front of the hotel and you can buy tickets directly at the station.
The valet parking is a bit pricy (38usd/night) but there is a more convenient self-parking (15usd/night) just around the corner. The valet staff has always been very nice and friendly even if we didn’t use the valet service.
Some highlights: high quality amenities, comfortable and super clean beds (I always check sheets and towels – perfect), pool and Jacuzzi, 24h room service, high level restaurant. Excellent customer service.
But what I valued the most was the staff! From the valet to the bellman and the front desk staff. Thank you to all Omni staff for making our stay so special! Definitely will look out for other Omni hotels in next trips.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZiaMemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSDManagement, General Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear ZiaMemy,
Allow me to also say, "I don't know where to start" with thanks for posting such a thorough and flattering review. It is very gratifying for all of us at the Omni San Diego Hotel to know that we helped create a lifetime memory during such a happy and important time in your life. This is what we love to do.
We hope that you won't wait until your 1st wedding anniversary to pay us a return visit. It truly was a pleasure to have you with us and extend renewed best wishes for your newlywedded lives.
Sincerely,
Brian Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews