We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni San Diego Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$523
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$320
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$231
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,742)
Filter reviews
4,742 results
Traveller rating
3,093
1,167
302
123
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,093
1,167
302
123
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetco parkconvention centergaslamp districtgreat locationselect guestmccormick and schmickspadres gamethe gas lamp districtball parkvalet parkingcorner roomwithin walking distancedirectly across the streettrain trackscoronado bridgebeautiful hotelbathroom door
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,520 - 2,525 of 4,742 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Nice luxury hotel in a hotel in a prestige area in San Diego. Near the bay, airport, shopping, attractions, convention center and excellent restaurants. The staff are excellent and service with a smile. I would stay there again and recommend it for my friends and colleauges.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank moustafaa950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

i was there with my life partner for two nights holiday.
we got a corner room with a view to the pool and the main train parking so the view was not good.
the location is nice and near gas lamp quarter.
since the valet parking price is extremely high we had to buy the road trip package that includes the valet parking and 20 USD breakfast value at the hotel restaurant.
we informed the hotel that we are going on a honeymoon and they were kind enough to send to our room complimentary champagne and strawberries in chocolate (YUMMY!!!)
the room was ok. the main problem was that when someone take a shower in another room you can hear the pipes loud and clear.
beside that all was good. nothing spacial. just ok.
good word for the concierge stuff - there were extremely nice and helpful.

Room Tip: if you are going to celebrate an event - mention it in your reservation
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank royyech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_Omni, General Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear royyech,
We appreciate you choosing to celebrate your honeymoon at The Omni San Diego Hotel. We carefully review all feedback we receive and your comments have been shared with our leadership. We are glad that your overall experience was positive and hope you will choose to stay at our hotel again soon.
Sincerely,

Tom Hazay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The view form the hotel room was awesome. A view of the bridge to Coronado and the ocean made for a wonderful sight to see every morning. The location fo the hotel was perfect. It was within walking distance to the hotel where my conference took place, and was right in front of the metro car in the event that we wanted to go explore the city. We were also in very close proximity to Gaslamp Village, and enjoyed each meal we had at the various restaurants, ranging from breakfast to dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel was beautiful and clean. The entire staff was friendly, welcoming and very helpful. I was there for a conference and it was wonderful to be so close to the convention center, dining and entertainment. Also to come back and relax in the pool, workout in the fitness room and sleep in a comfortable bed was great! I will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here for a conference and a few extra days for pleasure. Just wish we'd had more time. The location and facility could not have been better. Without reservation some of the best service ever enjoyed by a hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Candance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews