We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni San Diego Hotel
Ranked #18 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Great hotel except for a few things. Rooms are clean and spacious and have nice views. Front desk was really friendly depending on who you spoke with. Problems with the hotel? I extended my stay by one night with the front desk and they did not have it on record and were snippy at me when i requested it. Didn't find the pillows comfortable. You can here the plumbing from your neighbors. Also the valet returned my car with hard water stains on a black car.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 134heleny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,235 - 2,241 of 4,453 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

This is the best hotel I have ever used. The staff was above and beyond perfection. I had an emergency with my son's health and the concierge couldn't have been more helpful in printing and faxing medical reports to doctors for me. Then my son had an emergency health issue and was rushed to the hospital by ambulance. It couldn't have been more serious and scary for us. Erin was the most helpful and compassionate in assisting me with many requests and information, such as info on hospitals, etc. Since we had to cancel our early morning flights because my son was in the hospital, the staff/hotel allowed us a late checkout at no cost. This was a great help to us since we were using cab service to get to and from the hospital for two days and became quite expensive. The hotel also sent a special gift to my son for his birthday...drinks and snacks. The hotel is so clean and the staff is second to none. The staff was compassionate and helpful to us at this very stressful, scary time. I couldn't have received this treatment anywhere else. My thanks again to the staff at the Omni in San Diego.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank speens99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

A quick two night trip with my to adult children for a very needed and timely get together and it worked out perfect. The hotel is situated in a location that is walking distance to a lot of restaurants and we went to the Padre's game which of course is connected to the hotel. Really worked out great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Nice luxury hotel in a hotel in a prestige area in San Diego. Near the bay, airport, shopping, attractions, convention center and excellent restaurants. The staff are excellent and service with a smile. I would stay there again and recommend it for my friends and colleauges.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank moustafaa950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

i was there with my life partner for two nights holiday.
we got a corner room with a view to the pool and the main train parking so the view was not good.
the location is nice and near gas lamp quarter.
since the valet parking price is extremely high we had to buy the road trip package that includes the valet parking and 20 USD breakfast value at the hotel restaurant.
we informed the hotel that we are going on a honeymoon and they were kind enough to send to our room complimentary champagne and strawberries in chocolate (YUMMY!!!)
the room was ok. the main problem was that when someone take a shower in another room you can hear the pipes loud and clear.
beside that all was good. nothing spacial. just ok.
good word for the concierge stuff - there were extremely nice and helpful.

Room Tip: if you are going to celebrate an event - mention it in your reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank royyech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_Omni, General Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear royyech,
We appreciate you choosing to celebrate your honeymoon at The Omni San Diego Hotel. We carefully review all feedback we receive and your comments have been shared with our leadership. We are glad that your overall experience was positive and hope you will choose to stay at our hotel again soon.
Sincerely,

Tom Hazay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The view form the hotel room was awesome. A view of the bridge to Coronado and the ocean made for a wonderful sight to see every morning. The location fo the hotel was perfect. It was within walking distance to the hotel where my conference took place, and was right in front of the metro car in the event that we wanted to go explore the city. We were also in very close proximity to Gaslamp Village, and enjoyed each meal we had at the various restaurants, ranging from breakfast to dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel was beautiful and clean. The entire staff was friendly, welcoming and very helpful. I was there for a conference and it was wonderful to be so close to the convention center, dining and entertainment. Also to come back and relax in the pool, workout in the fitness room and sleep in a comfortable bed was great! I will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Downtown
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
#34 of 278 in San Diego
5,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#77 of 278 in San Diego
5,002 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
#35 of 278 in San Diego
2,060 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Diego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Diego Hotel

Address: 675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101-7022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , East Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#16 Family Hotel in San Diego
#20 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#22 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £126 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Diego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Diego is located in downtown San Diego, just steps from the historic Gaslamp quarter and connected via skybridge to the San Diego Padres ballpark, PETCO Park. This luxury hotel was designed with a cosmopolitan feel to compliment the sunny San Diego setting. The interior is contemporary and comfortable, decorated in warm earth tones and natural materials. Guestrooms are relaxing and well appointed with the finest bedding, upscale bathroom amenities, free wireless internet and unbeatable views. In addition, the hotel houses an extensive collection of rare baseball memorabilia, including a variety of autographed baseballs, jerseys, and a Babe Ruth contract. Whether traveling for business or leisure, a stay at the Omni San Diego Hotel is one you won't soon forget. Culinary offerings include McCormick & Schmick’s Seafood Restaurant, open daily, 6am to midnight. Offering the freshest selection of seafood in San Diego, menus are printed daily based upon local fish market supply and focus on seasonal, locally sourced, farm-to-table creations highlighting organic ingredients. Supplementing the menu is a thoughtful beverage list including progressive wines-by-the-glass and mixologist inspired cocktails with a “house made” approach. The Terrace Bar & Grill, open everyday through September, 11am to 8pm – Poolside, Level 6. In-Room/Remote Dining: 24 hours a day online. Morsel’s Café: Open everyday, 6am to 10pm – Lobby Level. Enjoy a variety of Starbuck’s coffee beverages, grab a snack to go, pick up travel-friendly sundries or a San Diego themed gift on the run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni San Diego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing