We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,997)
Filter reviews
4,997 results
Traveller rating
3,252
1,222
319
140
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,252
1,222
319
140
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petco park convention center gaslamp district great location select guest mccormick and schmicks padres game ball park the gas lamp district valet parking corner room directly across the street within walking distance coronado bridge train tracks beautiful hotel bathroom door
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 4,997 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is really nice the restaurants have a great food and the staff is excellent. The location makes it easy to get to anywhere been in downtown San Diego and the area is located with several nice restaurants to choose from . The staff is fantastic and the meeting rooms and accommodations were very good . I would highly recommend this for your next business or personal trip

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vacation05768545910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was recently in San Diego for a series of meetings with my company's sales and solution consulting leadership team. It is usually little things that make or break a hotel stay and it was the people at the Omni which made the stay excellent.

For example, conference food at hotels is usually disgusting. At other hotels for example at breakfast you get a vat of wet, scrambled eggs and soggy bacon. At the Omni, the food was great. I didn't get her name but the woman who managed the food for our conference always had a huge smile on her face and made every effort to make us comfortable.

The other thing I wanted to mention was the Door Men. It's such an un-obtrusive position, but the guys who were the doormen at the Omni always had a big smile, they made you feel welcome and it was a little thing, but I appreciated that type of welcoming attitude.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VictorSteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A group of us (5) stayed Mon to Fri for a work convention. We were walking distance to the convention center. The fron desk staff was very friendly and the doorman was like out of the movies so nice and helpful. The rooms were clean updated and modern. I have a temperpedic at home so sometimes dread going to stay at a hotel I didnt pick. Rest assured the bedding was very comfortable and i got a great night sleep. They have a bar and restaurant in the lobby that was delicious. There is also a coffee and quick pick breakfast items place off the lobby as well. The Gaslamp district is just a block over. Tons of restaurants along the blvd and shopping. Our convention would have events at night. One was at the USS Midway. Its a decommissioned US military freighter used during Desert Storm. They have turned it into a museum. We took tours to see parts of where the servicemen would have worked. This we were tour bussed over. One of the events we took a pedal cab and that was fun. Its still winter was cooler but not cold. San Diego has great weather and look forward to coming back during warmer beach months.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RichardVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The venue was awesome and all of the staff members were very accommodating and wonderful. The location was right on, you could walk everywhere. There were plenty of restaurants around. Great atmosphere! I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks for a great experience.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Flyer317268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Omni was a great stay. I had a 12th floor corner room, great view with a nice balcony. The room was spacious. The mattress was just so-so... the TV was kinda small, but that may be the lack of wall space in the corner room. The bathroom was spacious, but the tub was small. I'll never understand why some hotels have such tiny showers and no vent fan.

The staff was consistently fantastic, from the doormen, to the desk staff to the waitstaff, all were friendly and helpful and seemed to be enjoying their jobs. It makes all the difference. Anyway, great location to Petco, Gaslamp, Seaport Village, and the light rail goes everywhere else. Even San Ysidro!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iamtheczar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews