We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel place.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Comfort Food Kitchen

Marina Comfort Food Kitchen
Ranked #521 of 4,698 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our newest restaurant, the fresh, approachable Marina Kitchen Restaurant & Bar, stands out from other waterfront restaurants in San Diego. Marina Kitchen, in San Diego, boasts a reputation for superb modern American cuisine in a relaxing luxury atmosphere
Venice, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I recommend this place for a snack, or a quick place to eat in. No muss, no fuss, and the offerings are interesting. Clam with white sauce. Yum!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    77
    29
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, PA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy for my tummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The breakfast buffet was great. Lots of options and the egg station was so nice, with very nice selection.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JMcVeigh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
551 reviews
425 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We ate here a couple times during our stay. The tomato soup was ok, the chicken noodle was very good. The Italian sandwich was ok, great ingredients but needed some veges on it, the bread was way to hard with just the meat and cheese. The burgers are good and so was the PBJ. The prices are high but what are you going to do? Great options and lots of healthy choices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adam-kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good for a lunch away from the Convention Center”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This restaurant area in the Marriott has been redone since my last visit. Lunch was served quickly and the menu has a lot of variety. I was surprised that the host was keeping people waiting for tables when there were plenty of empty ones. Maybe they are short staffed? Anyway, we went to the bar to avoid the wait and enjoyed good service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFoodie319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was very nice food, but the selection was limited. I was eating breakfast, lunch and dinner there. Generally it was very good kitchen and I would definitely recommend!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rauana_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina Comfort Food Kitchen also viewed

 
La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Marina Comfort Food Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing