We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Venue” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Humphreys Concerts by the Bay

Humphreys Concerts by the Bay
Attraction details
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Great Venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I came here for TDCC's concert during Halloween and I thought that the little venue was great! It is prefect for small concert because the size of the venue allows a more intimate atmosphere. Also, at night, the bay looks very serene.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TQSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    22
    11
    8
    10
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Park
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“As good as it gets!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I much prefer an open air amphitheater in a warm climate as compared to as mass crowd at an arena. I've seen Lynyrd Skynyrd and Air Supply in this venue mostly because of the venue. It's not perfect but I like the reserved seating over the Belly Up.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maverick12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Seeing Your Favorite Performer in a Intimite Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I've attend many concerts and performances at Humphreys for over 15+ years. All of them were memorable as I was able to see the performer/artist in a way that was relaxed and "unplugged". Examples of excellent shows are Yanni in Concert; An Evening with Craig Furgeson"; Patti LaBelle, and so on. It's on the water, so don't forget to bring your sweater or jacket. Every seat in the house is a good seat and it's close enough, that if you are on the back row you need not worry about missiing out! Their seies each year rus for Mid-May through September

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Long Lines for Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The staff is very friendly, and the event is well organized. No audio issues. Food lines are long, and bathrooms are insufficient for the number of people there. Of course the food is expensive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RyanShidyak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Intimate venue, beautiful location, but not too comfortable...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great place to watch a concert as there isn't a bad seat in the house - but the seats aren't very comfortable. Parking is available across the street but you might have to walk a ways as it fills up - if you are going to a night time show - check out the parking signs on the street as I think you can park there after six but no one does as they don't realize it. The food at the venue is blah but no different than any other concert venue - the attendants are very nice and there are a lot of them, which is very helpful when finding your seat or the bathroom. There are hotel rooms that over look the concert venue and a bar - both look like a lot of fun - will have to check it out next time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Humphreys Concerts by the Bay also viewed

 

Been to Humphreys Concerts by the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing