We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good ice cream close to the beach!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lighthouse Ice Cream & Yogurt

Lighthouse Ice Cream & Yogurt
Ranked #29 of 148 Dessert in San Diego
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ocean Beach area-- YUM! 144 reviews on YELP.
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good ice cream close to the beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We just had an ice cream today here!very good ice cream, the place has a very good location on the beach....Plenty of flavors and toppings!
Service is not the best I had in my life but that's ok!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annagreta132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Near the Pier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Love this place for dessert. You can either sit inside or grab some of your favorite ice cream and walk the beach and pier. Heaven on a cone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good ice cream close to the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We had heard a lot about the Lighthouse waffle ice cream sandwiches. They were good, but probably overhyped. The waffles are warm and you can select from a variety of ice cream. There is some limited outdoor seating near the beach, where it's interesting to watch people go by.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DogWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“Serendipity ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

The ice cream is tasty but the proximity to the beach made it extra tasty. The staff was friendly, offering samples and not making us rush to a decision. The ice cream was as good as any small shop and better than most big chains. After indulging we walked to the beach and watched the sunset.

Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
198 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream In Ocean Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed at the Ocean Beach Hotel and Lighthouse ice Cream was right across the street. After a few days of Mexican food, our palates were screaming for some ice cream! Lighthouse satisfied....plenty of flavors to choose from, plenty of toppings, several varieties of cones to choose from. Had I not ate so much Mexican, I probably would have tried a Waffle Ice Cream...they looked wonderful!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frenchmanscove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lighthouse Ice Cream & Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Lighthouse Ice Cream & Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing