We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cupcakes and friendly service!”
Review of Babycakes

Babycakes
Ranked #5 of 79 Bakeries in San Diego
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great cupcakes and friendly service!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

The service was remarkable at the cupcake counter (did not eat an actual meal there). They treated me like a new friend. The cupcakes were delicious!

Helpful?
Thank KMarieDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
El Cajon
1 review
“Waited too long for mediocre food.”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We waited 30 minutes before someone told us they had a problem with orders. They were nice and gave us a free cupcake if we purchased one (wow). Sorry to say the cupcakes were dry and tasted old:(

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Experimentour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newman Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Late night sweet treats.”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Lots of varieties of cupcakes including gluten free. Cupcakes aren't too small and aren't too big. The shop is darling and the service was amazing. VERY friendly and happy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cln96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Funky, Fun and Friendly”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great combinations of food, well-served. We had a brunch there twice, dogs in tow. Both times the wait staff was very friendly to our dogs. Moreover, the food they brought was quite tasty. In particular, the fruit "plate" they bring as a side dish is excellent. We managed to resist the cupcakes on both visits. I'm not sure we could do it a third time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank abqactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cupcakes”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I went to the cafe for dessert only, so that is the only food I can comment on. I got a red velvet cupcake that ran about 5 dollars for one that is about the size of muffin. The cupcakes frostingnis made with cream cheese, so if you dont like cream cheese you probly wont like their desserts with frosting. I also got their peanut butter brownie that was rich, creamy, and moist. That was about 5 dollars too for a good sized brownie about 5 in in length1 in in width. I thought the desserts were good but not the best I have had. I will return to try the meals but I doubt Ill return because of a craving for their sweets.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbS1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babycakes also viewed

 

Been to Babycakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing