We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, and fab bartender!”

Busalacchi's A Modo Mio
Ranked #977 of 4,776 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pennsylvania
Transit: Bus stop within 2 blocks. Taxi stand 2 blocks away.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food, and fab bartender!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stopped in on Sunday during Happy Hour to check out the place for a private party in their private room (which is very nice, btw). Sat at the bar, had a few drinks. The bartender was so amazingly friendly! Loved him! We also shared a pasta dish to try the food before we booked the party their...excellent food! Reasonably priced too. Everyone in the restaurant was so friendly and helpful, willing to do whatever we needed for the party to make it great for my family! Check this place out!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Checkers_Domino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    24
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food was Delish!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We tried a few selections including the house salad with romaine hearts, blue cheese chunks and dressing. Very fresh and a great summer choice! The Melanzana Imbottiti was amazing!! Sauce, cheese and eggplant rivaled restaurants in Italy. For dessert, we tried the cheesecake which was delightful! All this paired with a 1/2 off bottle of wine on Monday night and we were satisfied! Great food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandiego0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great Italian cuisine”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This place is one of the best Italian restaurants in town. The food is delicious. The service is friendly and helpful. It's also good to have outdoor seating.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnbrownstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
633 reviews
368 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Joe's prices are hard to beat and the food is good”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Buslacchi family owns numerous restaurants in San Diego. Most of them are in Little Italy, but their original eatery on fifth avenue remains my favorite.The prices are very reasonable, and the food is very good.For early birds happy hour prices for appetizers apply every day, Can you find another restaurant in San Diego, where the diner can buy a plate of calamari for $6.00 on a Saturday night? Valet parking is available for $7.00.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baltoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

this was my first visit to Busalacchi's but it will not be my last. I will definitely return anytime in am in San Diego. the food was excellent, as well as the service and the atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skeerlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Busalacchi's A Modo Mio also viewed

 

Been to Busalacchi's A Modo Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing