We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“self-serve froyo, lots of flavors and toppings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Things Frozen Yogurt

Sweet Things Frozen Yogurt
Ranked #14 of 148 Dessert in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sweet Things Frozen Yogurt is a family owned and operated business located in the Hilton San Diego Bayfront next to the San Diego Convention Center and across the pedestrian bridge steps away from the Gaslamp and Petco Park. Sweet Things features premium self-serve frozen yogurt with a wide selection of flavors and toppings, and also offers creative smoothies, shakes, parfaits, and acai bowls made to order in a welcoming and comfortable environment.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“self-serve froyo, lots of flavors and toppings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

love frozen yogurt places like this, sample and self-serve lots of different and cool flavors, add in all the extra toppings you want with many to chose from. weigh and pay by the ounce - also got a coupon by staying at the hilton bayfront!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mgomeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake S, General Manager at Sweet Things Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for stopping by Sweet Things during your stay at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront. We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time you stay at the Hilton. Thanks, Jake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    29
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sweet snack and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good flavor choices and toppings. Located in the bottom of the Hilton Bay front and very convenient!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake S, General Manager at Sweet Things Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your awesome review! We are glad you visited Sweet Things during your stay at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront. We hope to see you during your next stay at the Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Lots of flavor choices and toppings for the frozen yogurts and you can also customize your shakes. My son got milk shakes a couple of times and one of the staff recognized him on his return visit and asked if he'd liked it. It was nice to see positive, friendly & helpful staff. It's a great location for the hotel guests and folks walking along the harbor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bhaseagulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake S, General Manager at Sweet Things Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your repeat business and support during your stay in San Diego. We are fortunate to have such great customers and families that come in like you! We hope to see you again next time you are in San Diego!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grenille
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great dessert in a strange location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Wonderful weigh-your-own frozen yogurt place at the bottom of the Hilton Bayside. I don't know how they stay in business, but I wish them luck. Delicious!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank grenille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Artifical Fro Yo”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Strawberry smelled/tasted like artificial strawberry flavor cereal. Taste the chemicals...and watch your children flip out from sugar and chemicals!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake S, General Manager at Sweet Things Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with Sweet Things. We strive to satisfy each and every guest one frozen yogurt at a time. If you are back in San Diego and near Sweet Things, we would love the opportunity to serve you again on us. All the best, Jake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Things Frozen Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Things Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing