We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Project Pie

Project Pie
Ranked #576 of 4,716 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always delicious”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Project Pie is great! Everyone gets to design their own personal style pizza with great ingredients. Each person gets exactly what they want, the service is very fast, and the atmosphere is fun!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, USA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Chipotle of Pizza”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

So simple yet so genius! Project Pie takes the Chipotle business model and applies it to pizza. $7.50 gets you a personal pizza worth UNLIMITED toppings. It's delicious, customizable, and affordable. Your pizza is ready in about 4 minutes and I always have leftovers.

I think I'll give 6 stars once they start serving wine and beer. Is that possible?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unlimited toppings, FREE!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Enough said.

Pizza any way you want it. It's fully custom to your own liking. It's all made right in front of your eyes, then set in an oven to be cooked right before you eat it.

It's located in a safe neighborhood and has a hip vibe also!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pbohls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Affordable, Fast, Creative Tasty Thin Crust Delight”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stumbled upon this creative new Pizza Concept after drinking in Hillcrest.
4 of us chowed down on 3 Pizza's ...1 Large Caeasr Salad....and 3 soft drinks for $35.

Loved the idea we could create and custom build our toppings....when they franchise this place nationwide, it will redefine fast food pizza.

Wish they would come to Honolulu!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davewaikiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
182 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Thin crust pizza - Excellent!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

What a surprise! I walked in - "cold"...read no reviews online ... Had great tasting pizza. Each individual pizza is made for you. You can order your pizza from the menu or customize your own. The thin crust is the best. You can choose a pizza with tomato sauce, "white pizza" (no tomato sauce). Gluten free crust is also an option. We loved our pizzas so much - we stayed to try a "dessert" pizza with nutella and banana! Wow! Amazing! I would definitely come back for more!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D0rindaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Project Pie also viewed

 

Been to Project Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing