We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the house from the large Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the house from the large Pool area
10,000 sq ft of indoor outdoor living, Mansion like home From the Living rm Veranda a view ot the pool / spa area with views of the pacific and Mexico
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View of the house from the large Pool area
10,000 sq ft of indoor outdoor living, Mansion like home
From the Living rm Veranda a view ot the pool / spa area with views of the pacific and Mexico
Living room with large screen tv, solarium with views to downtown and La Jolla
Dining Room
Sunset to the Pacific, Downtown and Mexico most evenings.
Living Room
View from the Main master bedroom
Chefs Kitchen, view from pantry, 2 subzeros, 3 dishwashers, 2 ovens, Wolf Stove.
Living Room
Living Room
Family Room
Family Room
Kitchen
View of Kitchen for secondary entry.
Kitchen and Den with couches and large TV to lounge while cooking or entertaining.
Kitchen
Upstairs Living Room
Kitchen
Upstairs Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen Bar
The Master Bedroom
Family Room
Kitchen area
Upstairs Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Hallways
View of Kitchen area from Nook and Portico
The Twin Bedroom
Main Master suite with fireplace and view to the Pacific Ocean and Mexico
The Twin Bedroom
Main master suite
The Twin Bedroom
main master with king size bed
The Twin Bedroom
The Sixth Bedroom
Master bathroom tub with fireplace and view to the Ocean and downtown.
The Sixth Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Main Master bathroom with walkin shower, hers vanity and views to the west
The Master Bedroom
The Sixth Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining room to Living room
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining room to veranda over looking the pool
Bathroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Living room with large fireplace to dining area
Second Bathroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
Second Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Solarium
The Queen Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
view of the Coronado Islands off the coast of mexico
Laundry
Entrance
The Queen Bedroom
Entrance
The Fourth Bedroom
Grounds
bedroom suite area 2
Grounds
The Fourth Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
bedroom suite area 3
The Fourth Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Third Bathroom
Bedroom 4
Third Bathroom
The Fourth Bedroom
Fourth Bathroom
bedroom 5 separate entered from outside portico
Fourth Bathroom
Game Room
The Fifth Bedroom
Fourth Bathroom
Entry Portico
The Pool
The Fifth Bedroom
Patio
10,000 sqft of Warm Interior and Exterior San Diego Living
The Fourth Bedroom
Maids bedrooom 6
Patio
bedroom suite 7, now with extra queen
bedroom 7 from french doors coming in from pool
view of pool area from kitchen veranda
Pool area from living room terrace
sitting room to upper staircase
sitting room
kitchen area
view of the back of house from pool area
huge lawn
out door fireplace
view of home from upper driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Evelyn R
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It had everything from salad bowl to an extra toothbrush. The house is very comfortable. Nice pool area and game room for the grandchildren. I took my family (11 of us) for 5 days. We had a great time. Lots to see and do in San Diego. The owners of the house were very helpful. This place is a jewel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you, it is always a pleasure to provide a wonderful home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWH
Seattle, WA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Making great memories”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our family of 15, ranging in age from 1 to 66 spent a week at this wonderful place over the Christmas holiday. Scott was very welcoming, making sure the pool was warm enough for our kids and grandchildren to swim despite the not-so-warm weather. The house was beautifully decorated for the holidays and Scott was so quick to answer any questions we had. Lots of a variety of sleeping arrangements and crib and pack and plays plus high chairs provided. Kitchen well stocked with all sorts of appliances, dishes and pots and pans. Thank you so much for a really enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
we aim to please everybody, thank you for your visit and come back next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F...
1 review
“Labor Day Weekend Family Trip”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place is amazing!!! My family does an annual trip every Labor Day Weeken and we all live in an around Los Angeles so we try to keep our destinations close (drivable). We've been to Ojai, Paso Robles, La Quinta and this was our 4th outing. We had a phenomenal time. The place is very large so you can have peaceful alone time even with a big group. The home is clean and nicely appointed with a spacious kitchen (my favorite part, as a chef). The bedrooms accommodated us perfectly as well. The converted garage (play room) was perfect for our kid travelers and kept them occupied, as did the very nice pool and spa. The lawn adjacent to the pool was large enough that we held an outdoor movie/picnic night compliments of my cousin who brought a portable projector and screen... All in all, it was a beautiful, memorable weekend. Scott (the owner) was available via cell phone to answer all my questions and the whole rental/security deposit refund process couldn't have been any smoother. Very highly recommended.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Thank you, the home was built for enjoyment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O
Glastonbury, Connecticut
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We went out to San Diego for a bachelor party with 15 guys and had an unbelievable trip. The house was incredible, so nice, that we didn't even go out the first night just so we could enjoy all of the amenities the house provided. There's so much room in the house that you can actually get lost.. The bachelor had the master suite to himself and then everybody else had their own bed. Overall, fantastic house, and trips into the city and to the beach took anywhere from 20-30 minutes, not bad at all!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
so nice to hear, come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug M
1 review
“Beautiful house with lots of space!”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We rented this home for a company retreat for 12 people. The home, grounds and view were beautiful. There was plenty of room for all of us to sleep and large rooms for gathering and team meeting. I recommend this home for anyone who is looking for a beautiful and quiet vacation space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;