We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had a great time”
other travellers have booked this property
Slipaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Slipaway
Slipaway Helm Galley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Slipaway
Slipaway Helm
Galley
Dinette - Salon
Midship area
Queen Master stateroom
Companion Way
Slipaway under sail
Sunset Sail
Aft view of Slipaway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kyleander...
Milwaukee
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Had a great time”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful time with this unique experience! The boat was great, the parking was free and close, the staff was friendly, the neighbors were quiet, the internet was fast and reliable, the showers were hot and the water was cool. There's a beach very close, lots of great nearby restaurants and it's close to plenty of fun things to do in San Diego.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C
Quito, Ecuador
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Life changing experiences on the Slipaway!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I was looking for a getaway that was adventuresome and fresh for myself and my grown children. We all loved the beauty of the Slipaway with it's polished woods and cozy accommodations. It gave us the family time we needed, within unique surroundings to bond with each other and yet have ample room on this 45 foot yacht for our own private moments where we independently took in the sights and melodic sounds of life on the water. An overall wonderful experience that I would highly recommend and likely to repeat.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granville...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect way to start our vacation”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The four of us (mom,dad and daughters 10 and 8) stayed on Slipaway for two nights at the start of our vacation and it was perfect! Check-in was easy and Shaun was so friendly. She even played along since the stay was a surprise for the kids. Slipaway is beautiful and has everything you need. There was nothing better than sitting out on deck having our morning coffee. Or perhaps having a glass of wine up there at night under the stars (especially when you get a visit from a sea lion checking out the docks). The kids loved it and what a unique way to spend our first nights in San Diego. We would highly recommend Slipaway!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
We love to hear when our guests get all the flavors of San Diego, Sea Lion visits, coffee on the deck in the morning and wine in the evening - but we love to hear that the KIDS enjoyed their stay too. Thanks for choosing our Boat, Bed and Breakfast experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliab201...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“ONE OF A KIND! SPECTACULAR!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent 12 days on SLIPAWAY with a group of colleagues shooting a feature film in San Diego. It has been the most amazing experience. This gorgeous boat is completely unique and indescribably gorgeous. She offers all the comfort and space you'd wish for. The funnest part was when we took her out sailing with Captain WC. It was surreal. I'd highly recommend to anyone to experience this splendid boat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sailing with SLIPAWAY
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thanks Julia - we definitely look forward to seeing the trailers of the film and then ultimately having a copy of the movie available aboard Slipaway for all our future guests to see. Thanks for taking good care of her while filming the movie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D
Arizona
1 review
“Slipaway was a classic getaway”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Shaun and Jesse made our week aboard Slipaway a wonderfully relaxing experience. Beautiful woodwork, great views and great weather. My wife booked this stay to convince me that I shouldn't buy a sailboat. Oops! Now she wants one. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great staff
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wild4vws
1 review
“Wonderful stay on the Slipaway!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in September 2014

What an incredible experience it was staying on the Slipaway! My wife and I, hoping to retire on some type of boat both said this is a must try. It gave us a small taste of hopefully what our future holds in store. Both relaxing and yet so many things to do nearby. Kayaking around the harbor was really cool with sea lions poking their heads up just a few feet away! We just called the front office and requested a kayak and minutes later a kayak arrived. Although this may not be for everyone we loved it so much we are going again! We wanted our two children to have this experience as well so we are staying on Shauns latest ddition to her fleet "Narnie O'Shea." That might be the only negative staying on the Slipaway is that although perfect for two and maybe smaller children, we felt the quarters might be a little tight with us and two grown children. Thanks Shaun for giving us the opportunity to experience this adventure! We are genuinely grateful! One last mention, do not miss the Mai Tai's and Coconut shrimp just steps away at the Bali Hai! Incredible! Just watch the Mai Tai's as they are very strong but at least there is no reason to drive! Just don't fall out of the ship! Happy sailing!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing