We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petco Park

Petco Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$83.99*
and up
Go San Diego Card
Ranked #7 of 424 things to do in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Santa Clara, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Petco was right across from my hotel. There was no game going on at this time, but I went over and walked around. Hope to some day catch a game there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,116
    858
    137
    13
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great ballpark”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

My husband and I recently caught a Padres game at Petco Park, and it was a fun experience. The park is very clean, and the website has really helpful info re: parking. It was a fun experience, even though only one run was scored the entire game! And the nachos left a little to be desired (the cheese was cold), but it's ballpark food, so I guess my expectations shouldn't be too high. :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKatie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downey, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Not a Padres fan but its a nice place to take the kids

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank FREDLOW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
188 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Dog Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

I attended the Padres games at Petco Park on July 16 and 17, 2012. The game on July 17 was Dog Night. Hundreds of fans brought their pet dogs to the game, and they paraded around Petco Park prior to the game. In addition, Padre pitcher, Clayton Richard, signed autographs for the dog owners prior to the game. Furthermore, one of our four legged friends tossed out the ceremonial first pitch. Dog Night is a unique idea and is very entertaining. In general, Petco Park is a very clean and modern park, and there is no bad seat. Moreover, the employees are very courteous. The fans are also very civilized. Finally, tickets prices are not as high as some other professional teams.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Padres game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

was a nice park...good times...food a little pricey, but normal for a major league park!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petco Park also viewed

 

Been to Petco Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing