We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ballpark”
Review of Petco Park

Petco Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$89.00*
and up
Go San Diego Card
Ranked #7 of 434 things to do in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Ballpark”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I've been to a few ballparks on the west coast and Petco is my favorite park to watch a game! I've sat in many different sections throughout the park and feel like there isn't a bad seat in the house. I also like the food and local beer selection.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mr_ChrisIsaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,267
    908
    145
    13
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Love this place. Have been here many times.
Go watch a Padres game. It is well worth it.
Parking nearby has been easy to find.
Great places to go.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lamaye27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Padres Paradise”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Being from Nova Scotia my husband is sort of a misplaced Padres fan. When we got the opportunity to travel to San Diego , a trip to Petco Park was a definite on our list! The park is beautiful, and the statue of Tony Gwynn outside the park was the highlight of his trip !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok food but pricey”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

As a collection of local restaurants at a baseball venue it's pretty cool. The prices are steep but there are some descent buys if your willing to investigate. I suggest the shrimp salad or bread bowl at Anthony's Fish Market. Second, Phil's BBQ out in the Park-in-the-Park, pork or beef it's a ton of food for $10. Hodad's famous burger and fries are great but don't try to take them to your seat. It's just too sloppy and once the fries gets cool you'll realize how much oil is really in them. Don't forget the apple pie a la mode with soft-serve ice cream or the root beer float. The rest of the food is a pass. The jumbo dogs get my big Haz-Mat warning sticker for terrible quality and taste.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leonard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Dog Park at Petco”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I guess as a Giants fan this is fitting. We stayed in the Gaslamp District with our little dog. We were only 2 blocks away from Petco. As baseball season had just ended and as our little dog needed to romp - we took her to Petco each morning. While this is an on-leash area, there is some nice grass that other dogs seem to enjoy. Noone bothers you. Just remember to be a good canine citizen and pick-up afterwards. It's nice over there in the mornings. it's nice and quiet.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bb0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petco Park also viewed

 

Been to Petco Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing