We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and clean enviornment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
Ranked #74 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Friendly staff and clean enviornment.”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The staff that work here are so friendly by the time you drive up in your car to when you eat breakfast all the way until the moment you leave. The place is very clean all the time and it just feels like home but your away from home. Its a little bit outside of downtown san diego but you can walk to downtown in just 10 to 15 minutes. There are plenty of things that you can do nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeyizbomb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    481
    136
    46
    35
See reviews for
216
338
81
512
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chantilly
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I travel for work and have stayed in many Marriotts...............this is the best one! Great location by shops, restaurants and of course the stadium (1 minute away). But the hotel is what was so fantastic. Not a new hotel, but renovated and taken over by the Marriott 7 years ago. The front desk staff was so efficient and quick and friendly checking in. My room was so clean and new, great view of the city. So many nice touches..............real coffee mugs (real cream too....not the nasty powder stuff!), free bottles of water, great smelling amenities in the bathroom (Marriott's signature orange ginger is so outdated and it makes my eyes water............I never use it!). Great concierge lounge on the 19th floor! The restaurant in the lobby was so helpful............I had a to go order in the morning for work and they quickly got it ready and packaged it all up. The food was great! I was only here one night and can't wait to go back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Karen,

Thank you for staying at the Gaslamp Marriott! We really appreciate your review and the feedback from your stay. We do have a terrific location in the Gaslamp Quarter, very clean rooms with great views, upscale amenities such as the Gilchrist & Soames bath products, our restaurant Soleil @ K serves delicious food, and we have the most genuinely friendly associates! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Best regards,

Aimée Bond
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Incredibly comfortable hotel with great service. Incredible location to enjoy a variety of San Diego attractions and a short walk to the convention center for business conference. Our team all agreed, we will be back - and not only for work.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Just spent the weekend in San Diego. The Marriott Gaslamp was GREAT! Very clean, bed was more comfortable than my own. The service was great, everyone went out of there way. Cabs were always available. Location was perfect, walking distance to Petco Stadium, Seaport and all of the shops, clubs and restrauants in the Gaslamp Quarter.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly1560149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

A fantastic place overall, despite the fact that Internet is not free in the rooms. Amazing options of eating around and all in avwalkable distance. Check out the bar on the rooftop, which gives you a superb view of the Petco Stadium

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darora123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterton, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Perfect setting for a great night. Roof top bar is great & if you want to get out, there are tons of places to head to in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin_C116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Honestly I had a great stay at this hotel. Like many other reviewers here, I stayed at this property while attending a convention. I found the staff to be friendly, courteous, and helpful. The property itself seems to be well kept, modern, and clean. Our room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, and we had a nice view of the cityscape on the 12th floor. I also enjoyed spending some time on the rooftop socializing with other conference goers. The room rate seemed very reasonable relative to the hotel location and overall amenities offered.

My only "gripe" really would be the $10/night fee for in room wifi. Of course something like this is only a minor inconvenience for me and would most likely never be a deal breaker. Based on the price I simply opted to go without given the amount of time I would actually be able to use it.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the city facing room on a high floor (12th), however others may prefer a bay view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Downtown
Residence Inn San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter
Downtown
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
#39 of 278 in San Diego
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
#35 of 278 in San Diego
5,199 reviews
Downtown
Pendry San Diego
Pendry San Diego
#3 of 278 in San Diego
173 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Gaslamp/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Property: San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
Address: 660 K St, San Diego, CA 92101-7036
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , East Village , Gaslamp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#8 Business Hotel in San Diego
#26 Green Hotel in San Diego
#26 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#59 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully reinvented the ultra-stylish San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter has quickly become the premier luxury hotel in the heart of the lively Gaslamp Quarter. Adjacent to PETCO Park, Home of the San Diego Padres, and two blocks from the San Diego Convention Center. Boasting a sophisticated modern design and breathtaking Ocean, San Diego skyline and baseball park views, home to Soleil @k Restaurant, Latitude Lounge & ALTITUDE Sky Lounge our award winning open-air rooftop hotspot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter Hotel San Diego
Marriott San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing