We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$322
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Sofia Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$202
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
US$245
US$172
ParadisePoint.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$350
US$325
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveller rating
678
508
146
52
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
508
146
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barpetco parkthe concierge loungegaslamp quarterconvention centeraltitude bargreat locationball parkpadres gamevalet parkingwithin walking distancegas lampstarbucks coffeecoronado bridgebars and restaurantsvalet staffhotel location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is a nice property. The rooms are very large, clean and well-appointed! The lounge is a bit tight, however. I had a couple of very minor issues, there was no Elite cheek-in area and papers are not delivered to you room automatically, unless you ask for them. Marriott seems to pride themselves on their service, but let's face it, not all properties provide the same level of service. All in all, this is a GREAT place to stay and it's location...well, it just can't be beat!!

Room Tip: There are some rooms that have a fairly good view of Petco Park and you can see most of the field without leaving your room. The lounge also has a great city view and view of Petco Park!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyer5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times when attending a Padre Game. You are so close that you can run back to your room if you need a jacket!!

The staff and hotel is very accomodating. When you pull up, some clean cut young men greet you, help you unload and then take your car away. At the front desk, you are greeted by bowls of cansy, usually salt water taffy, pixy stix, neccos, and tootsie rolls.

We always ask for a room with a view of the ballpark so that we can watch the set up before and clean up after the games. The kids love that. The rooms have all the usual amenities, plus some.

The area is full of fun things to do and visit but not much for kids, except the New Children's Museum which is for younger kids.

If you are a platinum Marriott member, they offer a continental breakfast during the week AND on weekends in the concierge lounge. The concierge lounge has a great view of the bay and ballpark.

The reason it did not get 5 stars from me were:
1. no pool (altho' the Residence Inn across the street does)
2. the gym is on the same floor as the bar, so while all these nicely dressed people are partying, you get to walk by all sweaty,
3. the parking is very expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dylansmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Overall the hotel was nice. Great staff, clean rooms and perfect location. My challenges, though minor were a little frustrating. 1. Thin walls, they are so thin I can hear the restroom being used behind me. 2. They don't explain when using your debit card that they are charging double the cost of the room. This was a shock when I handed them my card and received a text that $600 was just charged to my back account. I no longer had any money for my trip so I had to cut my travels by a day. Luckily gaslamp is pretty to walk around and sightsee with out funds.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Hollie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I cant say enough about the perfect location of this beautiful hotel, its on the middle of everywhere u wanna be and go, the view of petco park from the rooms is simply amazing!!! the altitude sky lounge is a must even if u r not staying at this hotel, super comfy and cozy beds, fast valet parking service, (price is also fair)......Great restaurants and bars around it, everything within a walking distance. I hardly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Diego and specially the gaslamp district!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent32313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Our first trip to San Diego was made even better with the hotel I got on Priceline , the wonderful- Marriott Gas-lamp , the location is perfect. The gas lamp area has so much to offer . This hotel is just a fridge away from being a 5 Star hotel. The staff were great , the breakfast great . The view and ambience up at the roof top bar is great . We will return to San Diego ,we both want to explore more , A Fridge could get me back here , even at full price. We loved the room . So comfy .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussielen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews