We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The stay was more than what I expected.. Great customer...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World
Ranked #125 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The stay was more than what I expected.. Great customer...”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The stay was more than what I expected.. Great customer service, extremely clean rooms I do recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld. We are delighted to hear you received “great customer service” during your stay. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    405
    284
    99
    60
See reviews for
619
244
87
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The rooms are clean, spacious, and a great value for the price. The hotel is conveniently located by food, shopping, and a close drive to the beach. But what really sold me on the hotel was the staff. Eva, who coordinated the continental breakfast, was one of the best employees I have ever come across at a hotel. She engaged my family immediately with genuinely friendly and prompt service. She also was very personable and made our experience outstanding!!! Also, Dave at the front office was not only very helpful but was hospitable and funny. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and will definitely have us coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danaemariah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld. We are delighted to hear our hotel has “wonderful staff”. We work hard in providing outstanding quality service and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. We strive in maintaining our hotel property and are touched you took notice. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great location, near by shopping strips, restaurants, airport . Room was comfortable, clean and tidy. Breakfast was good. Staff member on the reception (Dobri), was extremely helpful and polite, with a very good knowledge of the area. Wifi, parking and breakfast all included in the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kliment G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding your stay at the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld. We are pleased to hear your recent stay with us was “just great”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located within close proximity to several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are pleased you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We hope to see you during your next San Diego vacation. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

HJ was clean. We were only there for overnight and was close to restaurants and had a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
3 Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld. We are pleased to hear our hotel “was clean”. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary airport shuttle services and are thrilled you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#93 of 278 in San Diego
755 reviews
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#226 of 278 in San Diego
1,261 reviews
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Property: Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World
Address: 3330 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92110-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World / Airport Hotel San Diego
Howard Johnson San Diego
San Diego Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing