We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel for Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
Ranked #57 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I had pleasure in staying at hilton garden Inn and this is the best hotel as they serve hot breakfast as promised and rooms and pretty clean.Great place for family and business trips and i have been Hilton honors member since 2006 and stayed mostly at Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Siva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments about our property! You can count on us to be your home away from home. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Large / Very clean Room. Suprisengly Quiet Air Conditioner which was very nice since I hate noise. Staff was very polite . Restaurant needs a little work but that is not why I stayed there location was great for my work Mongolian barbecue nearby (I ate to much) :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jacques G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to San Diego. We appreciate your comments and thank you for the insight they offer. We know that you have many other lodging choices available when you travel to San Diego and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Hotel is beautiful the service outstanding, from front desk to housekeeping, dinning room not only good food but great service. Parking included. Pool area clean and beautiful, even though I wasn't able to use it because of a new foot fracture. The rooms were clean and included small refrigator, small micro wave and coffee maker hair dryer, ironing board, and iron. What more could a person ask for. In my opinion nothing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We greatly appreciate it, and are so pleased that all of our hard work has paid off. Your words and acknowledgments are what drive us! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I love the Hilton Brand. This hotel was very nice. Quiet area and there is a Souplantation across the parking lot! The rooms are very spacious but the bathrooms are very, very small. I love that the beds are large enough for 2 people and the internet worked perfectly. This hotel has underground parking which is very convenient and made us feel safer. A little far from downtown San Diego but it is a good alternative if nothing else is available close by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K-Corona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We had a block of rooms for out of town relatives to attend our wedding at Bernardo Winery, and this place could not have been better! Our guests loved staying at the Hilton Garden Inn--- The staff at the hotel was so sweet and helpful (even with all of the craziness of our family and friends) from the front of the desk staff to the shuttle drivers to the breakfast chefs--- everyone was so wonderful. They even accommodated having our rehearsal dinner there!!! Shannon, their coordinator was fantastic and SO helpful! All of the employees seemed to go WAY above and beyond, making our wedding week perfect!

Also, the breakfast is awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraZGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Nice hotel with a convenient location. There are a number of restaurants within a mile of the hotel. Access to freeway is very close. Some adjacent room noise is transmitted through the walls and ceiling. If that's a concern, get a room on the third floor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The hotel does not seem to be well prepare when I check in , the Breakfast coupon is not being prepare and it is never before I ask the front desk again, this cause some Incorrect Bill charges on me. The room is not well maintain , cannot even open the door sometime and there is some noise and vibration coming from the floor , imagine how you can sleep with that ?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
3  Thank Ching Kwang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were disappointed in our service and amenities. We will use your comments as we constantly evolve to improve and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Rancho Bernardo
11.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Address: 17240 Bernardo Center Dr, San Diego, CA 92128-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in San Diego
#74 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £79 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo Hotel San Diego
Hilton San Diego
San Diego Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing