We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
Ranked #47 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great beds, super clean, plenty of towels and nice bathroom. Location is also excellent. You can actually walk to two restaurants if you don't want to eat in the hotel. Breakfast buffet isn't free but still well worth it--eggs to order, fresh fruit and a everything else you can possibly want. Good service too. This is our go-to hotel whenever we're in the Rancho Bernardo area.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in the back because they overlook the interstate. Quietest rooms are on either side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ronk1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Our staff is extremely grateful for your business! We hope to make you a fan of Hilton Garden Inn for life! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Booked this Hotel based on reviews here and LOVED IT!. Very nice and clean. Gym is pretty small, nice pool area. Free Wifi and Parking is a plus! We did not have breakfast or dinner there, we went out to near by places. Staff is very friendly and attentive! Would love to go back there!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

We are delighted that you had an excellent stay. You are the reason we exist! We pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a friends wedding and the staff was extremely helpful with everything they needed from using the hotel van to drive guests to and from the wedding and keeping the hotel bar open late for the reception.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Nathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments about our property! You can count on us to be your home away from home. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Located right off the I15 and minutes away from the beaches and hot spots. Excellent breakfast buffet with made to order eggs/omelets for $11.95. The rooms run perpendicular to the main hallways so you don't get a lot of noise. Good gym and nice outside areas. Inside parking is included so it's safe and secure, especially for late arrivals. Nice big lobby that allows for group hangouts, including a communal table and fireplace.

Room Tip: The lower numbers are towards the back of the property and further away from the noise. No need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlog60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to San Diego! Our entire staff greatly appreciates your feedback! On your next visit please ask for Joe, so I can have the opportunity to thank you in person! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This hotel was disappointing. It was noisy, internet was slow, and most importantly...the front door to the hotel room did not lock when you would leave the room. Anyone could simply PUSH the door open and have complete access to your room and your valuables. My main concern is always safety and security and I got none from my stay here. Truly disappointed.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Holly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your honest input and we will be eager to provide any assistance needed to make your next stay as comfortable as possible. We know that you have many other lodging choices available when you travel to San Diego and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We have stayed many times in this Garden Inn, and always found the staff extremely helpful and accommodating and the facilities comfortable. Lovely public places to sit, indoor and out. The beds are good and the decor pleasant, and the breakfast is an excellent value. This is one of my favorite Hilton brands, and this particular hotel is a lovely and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank fshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your WONDERFUL feedback, we greatly appreciate your business! We take great pride in providing outstanding service and taking care of all of our guests. We are here for you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn RB over MLK weekend to visit family. We used to live in SD, so we knew our way around. The location is very close to the freeway and has good dining options nearby.

The hotel is still pretty new. It's also very clean and all the staff members we encountered were friendly and professional. The breakfast included was average (eggs/bagels/yogurt/fruit) and only had it once since we had breakfast places that we prefer in the area. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and we would definitely book them again when we visit San Diego.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAli2Everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

We greatly appreciate your feedback! We pride ourselves on providing our guests clean and quite accommodations. You can count on us to be your home away from home. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Rancho Bernardo
0.7 mi away
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Rancho Bernardo Inn
#21 of 286 in San Diego
2,096 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Address: 17240 Bernardo Center Dr, San Diego, CA 92128-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
#60 Family Hotel in San Diego
#74 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £77 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo Hotel San Diego
Hilton San Diego
San Diego Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing