We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WILDLAND FIRE SUPPORT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
Ranked #51 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was activated by CalFire to come work for Ground Support during the May 2014 firestorm. I had no advance notice, but was able to secure a reservation with my first call to this Hotel. A normal work shift is 12-16 hours, so when you're done for the day it is truly a blessing to retreat to the best lodging.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph c, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your honest input and we will be eager to provide any assistance needed to make your next stay as comfortable as possible. We know that you have many other lodging choices available when you travel to San Diego and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Absolutely friendly, clean, and in a great location. Minutes from the Bernardo Winery, pool was welcome, staff very attentive and the rooms were perfect. Loved the morning coffee bar and the ice cool water in the lobby. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sara Giovanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph c, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your honest input and we will be eager to provide any assistance needed to make your next stay as comfortable as possible. We know that you have many other lodging choices available when you travel to San Diego and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Booked this Hotel based on reviews and because of the location to the San Diego Safari Park for a wedding that I was attending. Would stay here again and would recommend for anyone who is looking for a nice Hotel in a nice part of town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dionne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph c, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your honest input and we will be eager to provide any assistance needed to make your next stay as comfortable as possible. We know that you have many other lodging choices available when you travel to San Diego and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I booked two rooms for my family who were in town for a wedding. They raved about the service, cleanliness, free breakfast and the pool experience as they had small children with them. Based on that and the swiftness and hassle free check-in I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank SiSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph c, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your honest input and we will be eager to provide any assistance needed to make your next stay as comfortable as possible. We know that you have many other lodging choices available when you travel to San Diego and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

After a grueling 9.5 hour drive down from the Sonoma Wine Country to join family for a wedding in San Diego, we were pleased to find this very clean, very friendly hotel (a little off the beaten path). I had a terrible time sleeping on a too soft mattress. When I called down in the morning, I asked if all the mattresses were THAT soft and I was told that the King mattresses were more firm and adjustable. I was given a new room just down the hall and my night's stay was removed from the bill. King bed was excellent. Food was delicious. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Leslie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph c, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your honest input and we will be eager to provide any assistance needed to make your next stay as comfortable as possible. We know that you have many other lodging choices available when you travel to San Diego and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Bar nice - food menu very limited - do not order the steak. The staff lovely - especially the little lady behind the bar and Mike at the front desk - accommodating and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Perth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph c, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your honest input and we will be eager to provide any assistance needed to make your next stay as comfortable as possible. We know that you have many other lodging choices available when you travel to San Diego and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

If i had to actually look hard and find something wrong with the stay, I would say that the parking left a bit to be desired, but other than that there was nothing that would prevent me from coming back to this hotel when I am in the area. The room was clean and well maintained, the breakfast and staff were fantastic, the evening bar person was great as was the evening food. The only thing to be aware of is that it is not right on the road, it is behind a business complex, but that in no way detracts from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCPDump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph c, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your honest input and we will be eager to provide any assistance needed to make your next stay as comfortable as possible. We know that you have many other lodging choices available when you travel to San Diego and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Rancho Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa
11.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Address: 17240 Bernardo Center Dr, San Diego, CA 92128-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
#60 Family Hotel in San Diego
#74 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £74 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo Hotel San Diego
Hilton San Diego
San Diego Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing