We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Ranked #26 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Nice clean hotel, good size rooms. We've stayed here twice and had a nice stay each time. If I was looking for something wrong I guess its that the pool is small and the bar is next door at the Hilton. Definitely recommended though.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,316 - 1,322 of 1,641 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

A really ooutstanding hotel. The entire hotel staff makes your visit a pleasent experience. For the minute you walk into the property until your departure you feel as though the staff is there for just you. Just a realy great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Convenient to the beach area and Pacific Coast Highway. We had booked a Queen Studio & were upgraded to a King One Bedroom upon arrival. The room was spacious & clean. The kitchenette area was roomy and well stocked. Didn't care for the menu at the Bistro so you do have to have a car to drive to nearby restaurants. The hotel desk offers recommendations. All staff was friendly and accommodating. The only con was that a large group of kids were staying there for a tournament of some kind. We were awakened several times Sat night until after 2:30am with loud talking & laughing. And the breakfast area Sun AM was crowded & loud. By Sunday they were gone. Sunday night was quiet (we didn't hear so much as a door slam) and the breakfast area Monday AM was uncrowded and quiet. It is well worth the price and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLR9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

With extensive travel requirements related to my business, I stay at many hotels and resorts (both domestically and internationally). Due to some unique business and personal requirements, members of my family and I have stayed at this property a few times, over the past few weeks. Having stayed at many Homewood and Embassy Suites locations, this is clearly one of the nicer one's in terms of comforts and cleanliness. But where this hotel truly excels, is in the area of hospitality! The staff, from the front desk, to the kitchen/culinary team, to the housekeepers, to the management, all are myopically focused on customer service and ensuring that the guest has an optimal stay. From a member of the culinary team, "running next door" to get cookies for our children after one of the scheduled dinners, to a member of the "overnight team" granting me temporary access to an additional Suite, just to insure that I had adequate cell phone reception for a very important business call, etc. Just examples of why this hotel and it's staff are truly so special. Can't recommend this venue enough for both your business and/or family travel needs!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyFlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I've stayed at Homewood suites in various locations, and this one is a very nice offering for hotels in the area. Check-in was smooth and friendly, as was the case with any interactions with desk staff and other employees.

The room was clean and fresh. A maintenance request for a leaky toilet was responded to quickly (not so much a nuisance to me but hated for them to be losing water down the drain!) Breakfast and dinners were hot and tasty. There is a spa next door in the Hilton Garden Inn.

Landscaping was beautiful around the property, and I even found someone mopping the sidewalk one morning as I was leaving. It did seem very clean in all areas of the property, and was in a location that felt extremely safe.

Despite other reviews, I had no problem with connecting to wireless at this location. All in all, a good stay for the week of business I had. Easy to get to from the interstate, and there was a Vons nearby for groceries, etc. Nothing really around if you're on foot ... you'll need a car. Thanks, Homewood!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

After extensive research, my husband, toddler and I stayed here for 4 days during our first visit to San Diego. I cannot rave enough about our stay. The staff people were so friendly and helpful and especially kind to my daughter. The breakfast and welcome home reception were great, and we enjoyed both immensely. Conveniently located to pretty much everything, the hotel was clean and modern. Our suite was perfectly laid out for our needs since the kiddo slept on the sleeper sofa in the living room, and we could close the bedroom door to keep from disturbing her. You can't beat the price for all these amenities and added personal touches. Thanks, Homewood, for a most excellent stay! We loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I have stayed in a few hotels in the area and Homewood is a very good family style hotel. The hotel is warm, the staff is friendly and rooms are a little small but are laid out nicely.

For the price, this is an excellent hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobalucchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Address: 11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130-8202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Diego
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#21 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £100 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Hills, near Torrey Pines Beach, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Diego-Del Mar was specially designed to provide you with a secluded, stress-free stay. Our contemporary studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites provide a true residential feel with all the comforts and luxuries of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing