We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Del Mar CA Homewood Suites extended stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Ranked #14 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Del Mar CA Homewood Suites extended stay”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was at this location for almost 3 months and can say that the overall experience of the stay was great. The staff was very friendly, helpful and always has a positive attitude. The accommodations were good and noise level was overall low and almost nonexistent. Also located around a wonderful neighborhood great for biking or running. The breakfast and dinner offered is also excellent. My only quirk was the fitness room which was a bit small and very limited with equipment but then again its a hotel not a gym :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elvis f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you elvis f for giving us a review of your stay. Being away from home for such a long time can often be less than ideal, but I am glad we were able to bring you the comforts of home in San Diego. You were right to mention the fantastic places to bike and run around our beautiful property, and even in December we see plenty of people enjoying the outside air. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in San Diego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,037
    327
    89
    37
    12
See reviews for
776
220
44
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Was a great spot to stay, close to the beach and convenient to get around with a car. Bed was a little bit soft but otherwise a great place to stay to relax. Was an easy drive in to the airport in the morning 20minutes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Douglas1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We booked this hotel for its location between San Diego de Alcala Mission & San Luis Rey Mission. We tried the hot wings (finger-licking good!) and other dishes in the bar in the late night after the whole day trip. Decent breakfast helped you trail the Torrey Pine State Park effortlessly next morning. Dinner was memorable with BBQ chicken prepared by Hilton hotel's Chef (next door). Good wines were served generously by Manager. Friendly staff and quiet room can override "not-enough-of-AC-outlet" negative comment. Good experience will make my family wanting to go back again.

Room Tip: My room has fully-equipped kitchen but we did not take advantage of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DukeOfBurbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here with a team for a tournament. Hotel is clean and safe; staff is friendly; free breakfast appreciated (as well as free parking). Kids enjoyed the heated pool. The restaurant at the sister hotel next door (Bistro 39) was surprisingly good for a hotel restaurant. Staff also super friendly and food and drinks were very good. At the end of a long day, it was nice to be able to just walk a few feet and grab dinner. The suites have a kitchen, good internet service, and a flat screen TV. Our room was clean and comfy. Only complaint is that foot noise from room above did transmit to our room a bit. That said, slept well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Coach F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you Coach F for the great review! Traveling with a team can be stressful and the joys of just being able to relax are sometimes hard to come by. We are glad that our property (and sister property) provided the amenities and services you needed to enjoy your trip and provide a fun and safe place for your team. We are always glad to be a home away from home for sports teams, and we hope to have you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Once again, this hotel came through for me for a last minute trip. Quiet, clean, and an ultra-friendly staff make this my favorite hotel in San Diego. It's a quick 15 minutes north of the airport/downtown, so there's really no need to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend. In addition to the usual holiday guests, the hotel was hosting a number of youth soccer teams. The staff went out of their way to treat us as "guests". We received warm smiles and sincere greetings from everyone we came in contact with. Our suite was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. It was remarkably quiet, considering all of the children. We enjoyed the "manager's reception" light dinner on Wednesday. The food was very good! Breakfast was the usual fare, good but standard. There are many places to eat within 5 miles. The Zoo, Safari Park and Sea World are all within a 30 minute drive. We loved our stay and would choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Member057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Everyone is very friendly and the breakfast will not disappoint. Avoid if your tastes and expectations are more sophisticated, but hey....for the price it will serve.

They should avoid those tacky fluorescent bulbs.

A good solid C+ experience.

Room Tip: Avoid the smokers and askt o be situated well away....they tend to "blend" the guest rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Empress Hotel
#3 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Address: 11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130-8202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Diego
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#21 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Hills, near Torrey Pines Beach, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Diego-Del Mar was specially designed to provide you with a secluded, stress-free stay. Our contemporary studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites provide a true residential feel with all the comforts and luxuries of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing