We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Comfort in San Diego”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Ranked #25 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We would definitely return. Located nearby the beach and easy access to the 5 and 8. Room was clean, staff was very nice, and breakfast was yummy. We stayed in a two-room suite with living room and kitchen. Plenty of room for our family of five! Great restaurants are in the parking lot. Very pretty park next door.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank GmaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

982 - 988 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

We just got back from a 5 day stay here. Don't hesitate to book here. It was fantastic. The front desk staff went out of their way to help us. A special thanks to Ryan, Blair and Dan. It is all those little extras that make the difference. The room was clean and comfy. There was a full fridge,stove top with 2 elements as well as microwave and dishwasher. The buffet breakfast was far better than any other chain hotel. But on top of that there is a dinner every night Monday-Thursday. Not just finger food but a full all you can eat buffet with wine and beer. They even came around with refills. Everyone went out of their way to ensure every guest was well taken care of. Location is very convenient but you need a car. We did not want to leave this place. we would love to go back

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadrunner0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I booked this hotel because of the Tripadvisor reviews. It did not disappoint. Check in was a breeze and the staff was extremely helpful despite checking in at midnight Christmas Eve. Next morning breakfast was good, clean, and most importantly, NOT a crazy zoo like it is at some other hotels we've been to lately. Room was clean and large (1 bedroom suite). Thanks we will stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AmerInEuroJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which was well equipped and comfortable. However, we were woken through the night by some sort of pump or compressor running for a few minutes at a time once or twice an hour with a rumbling vibrating noise that shook the floor. We did not have the air conditioning on so it was not that. The staff were very friendly and helpful, both at the desk and in the dining area. The Manager's reception on the Thursday night was great with plenty to eat and refills of wine. For an evening meal over the weekend, you have to go across to the restaurant in the adjacent Hilton Garden Inn. We had a good meal there. This Homewood Suite is north of San Diego so is some distance from the main attractions.

Room Tip: Choose one on the front or side to get away from the unknown noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NZGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Homewood Suites. Because I travel overseas a lot, I thought a full kitchen would include everything needed to make a complete meal. There were pots and pans and some utensiles but just not a complete array of tools and dishes as are found overseas. It was a great price, and the room was nice and quiet. I would stay again. The bed was not the most comfortable, but the linens were nice and it was pretty. I did not find it well lit and the ceiling fan was noisy. Had I needed it on all night, it would have bothered me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Amazing food, breakfast & dinner. Really nice staff. I mean exceptionally nice. But what's the point if there's a steady stream of cigarette smoke coming in your window? They need to get the smokers WAY AWAY FROM THE BUILDING, not right under my window.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. At the Homewood we are proud of the level of service that our guests receive and the amenities we have to offer. We regret that you were affected by a smoker from the outside. We would love to discuss you experience further and see how we can prevent outside influences from affecting inside excellence. Please email me at your convenience at rburke@homewoodsuitesdelmar.com and we can talk about your experience.

Thank you again so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Very friendly welcoming me at check in. The Homewood has a Managers reception with food, beer and wine. The Manager as well as another member of the staff were serving folks refills which I have never seen at other Homewood Suites. Very customer oriented great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlsds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Address: 11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130-8202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Diego
#21 Business Hotel in San Diego
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £98 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Hills, near Torrey Pines Beach, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Diego-Del Mar was specially designed to provide you with a secluded, stress-free stay. Our contemporary studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites provide a true residential feel with all the comforts and luxuries of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing