We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“start your stay in SD here to have great first impression”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Ranked #16 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

If you want to have a good first impression and keep it to the end of your stay in SD go to their hotel. They have a good and experienced staff. They work with their heart to make you happy. Always available with a smile when you need them. Dan, in front desk, also had a warm welcoming. Thnx

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ramin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

IT was awesome experience and we were treated very well while our stay in Home wood suites Del mar.

I'll would recommend our travel desk to the service quality..

The people around the Homewood were very kindful

Room Tip: Nice People, good facility and services...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Velu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I recently booked the 2 room suite for around $350 with double points for being a honors member and I'd say that's a steal. The rooms were extremely spacious, bathrooms were clean, beds were comfortable, only thing was the kitchen was tiny and the living room was smaller than the bedrooms but it wasn't a huge issue. I booked the suite for my friends birthday party. Taking into consideration that this is obviously not a party but We booked it anyways because it was in a convenient location for everyone. While checking in, the girl at the front desk wasn't really the most pleasant but it was whatever. First id like to say our group was reckless and we were very loud... But the warnings and complaints we got were really sincere so we took that into consideration and really tried our hardest to keep it down. On out third warning, we were told that we would have to vacate if we continued to be a disturbance to other guest. So half of our group departed and everything was fine from there. There was also a great complimentary breakfast buffet. In conclusion, it's a great comfy place to stay with a family or maybe just like a weekend away with your partner. But definitely not to party. Once again, apologies for all the inconvenience we caused!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ednakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I just completed my 17th stay here of a week or two weeks in length. Not once have I had any bad service, missed requests, or even minor problems. Superb staff and attention to quality is obvious. These people treat their hotel and their guests as family. The evening meals are great and welcome after a long day. Breakfast is always full and fresh. Stay here and take advantage of the people there to serve you. You will be satisfied.

Room Tip: For long stays try and get a two room suite. It's more like an apartment. But the queen single r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I always enjoy staying at this property. It is very centrally located for business purposes and the staff goes out of their way to accommodate special requests. One of the cafeteria staff (David) is superb with kids and the controller Andrew Kalfayan is the consummate professional and gracious host. Can't recommend this place high enough. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AJ J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I am not impressed by this hotel. Everything is just average justified by the price. The room I had is quite small in terms of "suite". Though the room is clean and the kitchen appliance and utensils are clean, I feel like everything is cramped in a small room.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FullertonMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you FullertonMelody for taking time to share with us your experience at our hotel. My apologies that the size of the suite was not exactly what you were looking for. At the Homewood we offer a wide range of suite sizes to meet the needs of single guests to large families. I hope you will consider staying with us again so we can show you just how roomy some of our suites can be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are good size and very comfortable. Includes a full kitchen. The gym, pool and hot tub area are nice and well maintained. Full breakfast is included, many choices and good quality. Complimentary dinner also, from Monday to Thursday. This site will not disappoint you

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Address: 11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130-8202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Diego
#21 Business Hotel in San Diego
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £88 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Hills, near Torrey Pines Beach, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Diego-Del Mar was specially designed to provide you with a secluded, stress-free stay. Our contemporary studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites provide a true residential feel with all the comforts and luxuries of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing