We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place I'll stay in Del Mar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Ranked #16 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Yuma
1 review
“Only place I'll stay in Del Mar”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Homewood Suites in Del Mar is the only place I stay when coming to San Diego. The level of service is what you come to expect with a Hilton brand hotel, phenomenal. This stay was no different. Though our floor was going through renovations during our stay, the staff ensured the noise level was kept to a bare minimum. We were constantly checked on to ensure the renovations did not disturb our stay. We were quite pleased overall and will continue to stay at the Homewood Suites Del Mar every time we come to San Diego.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imo_43_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    335
    93
    38
    12
See reviews for
799
225
44
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Was pleasantly surprised that this hotel served a complimentary dinner(Mon-Thurs). Property very clean, rooms clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and it is close to the train station(Coaster/Amtrak/Surfliner). Hotel tucked away from residential property.

Room Tip: Book ahead, property sells out quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alameda
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

must stay, great pool, room service, breakfast, hotel clerk was even gonna pack us (4) a to go breakfast since we had to exit by 6am to a graduation. This place is very accommodating. Wish we had more time to use their gym and internet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parris P, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear beebopthetop,

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon on your next visit to San Diego!

Yours in Hospitality,

Parris Preston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is a precious gem. Very quiet place even with the children. The breakfasts and dinners are excellent. The staff are fantastic and friendly. The whole atmosphere makes you feel like you are at home. The cleanliness and overall maintenance are outstanding. We are planning to come back. Highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank JTARAKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parris P, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear JTARAKI,

Thank you very much for your fantastic scores, I truly appreciate you taking the time to complete a review. Our staff's main goal is to make you feel as though you are at home and I'm so glad we were able to accomplish that for you. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to San Diego!

Yours in Hospitality,

Parris Preston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hengelo, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Homewood Suites San Diego-Del-Mar is a good place to stay. Perfect located and very good accessible by I-5. The pool is comfortable located and the breakfast can be done outside by the pool. Staff is very friendly and assist with any question or problem

Room Tip: I switched room, as first I have room 234. There is a constant noise (Probably caused by the fan of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Frans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parris P, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Frans V,

I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay. I'm happy to see you enjoyed our pool facilities and breakfast. I sincerely apologize for any disruptive noise caused by our ventilation system, as it is our intention to make every stay calming and comfortable. We truly appreciate your business and would truly enjoy having you back as our guest during your next trip to San Diego.

Yours in Hospitality,
Parris Preston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Honestly, this is my best kept secret. Of course I tell people that we stay here when they ask, but I don't want the whole world to stay here. Let the riff raff go elsewhere. There are quality people and families who visit and stay here and that's what I like about it this hotel and location. There is no other hotel that gives you what this brand does. I feel that they have a very high standard and have always shown that standard to us when we stay. Whether it is the staff, the accommodations, or the overall quality of the amenities. Love, Love, Love, Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parris P, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you very much for your fantastic scores and generous comments. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to having you back during your next trip to San Diego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Pleased with our four night stay in early June. While the location is away from the City, access to the freeway in both directions was very close by. Others have commented on the great amenities, I'd like to comment on the hotel staff. Everyone that we dealt with or ran into was friendly and helpful. Their good attitude, accommodating nature and concern for their guests sets this property apart. My only regret is that this stay being part of a vacation trip from Hawaii, we might not have the opportunity or need to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JWBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney R, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi JWBlack,

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review about our property. I am delighted to hear our team was able to make you feel at home. I will pass along all the great comments as we are always appreciative of guest feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other comments or questions. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to San Diego!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
#8 of 24 in La Jolla
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Address: 11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130-8202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Diego
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#21 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Hills, near Torrey Pines Beach, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Diego-Del Mar was specially designed to provide you with a secluded, stress-free stay. Our contemporary studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites provide a true residential feel with all the comforts and luxuries of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing