We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay. Wish I could have stayed longer!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Found Hotel San Diego
Ranked #5 of 33 San Diego B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I checked in late with Denise and she took me straight to my room. Really simple gesture but made me feel extra welcome! The building, rooms, patio, comfy bed, bathrobe, and breakfast were perfect. Thank out for making my trip for business feel less "business"

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dougtrystolearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at Hotel Vyvant for a night during a long layover and had a marvelous experience. The room was clean, pleasant & comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept on in years (so much so that I even checked the company that manufactured the pillows...ahhhh).

The only potential red flag is for light sleepers. My room was on the corner of the building facing State St & throughout the night I woke up several times to excessive honking and loud cars/motorcycles.

Extra bonus points for deluxe shower goods and locally sourced breakfast items (don't miss the Safari Crunch granola!). I really enjoyed my stay at Vyvant & look forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was in town for a conference and had a wonderful experience with Hotel Vyvant! The facilities are beautiful and very clean. I opted for an economy queen room with a shared bathroom to save money. I was a little concerned about sharing the bathroom space, but I never had any problems!
The staff are INCREDIBLE!! They are genuinely nice and friendly. I asked for restaurant and beach recommendations each day I was there and they were very helpful.
The breakfast is wonderful! They have a selection of fresh, local pastries, granola, and greek yogurt, as well as locally roasted coffee.
I recommend this spot to anyone and everyone looking for a place to stay near downtown San Diego!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I highly recommend this as a destination hotel for any reason that you need. The hotel provided bath robes that were comfortable and soft. Our room was spotlessly clean, the staff was more than friendly and helpful with any and all requests during our stay. The breakfast provided was fresh and very adequate. All in all, the hotel was pleasant, cute, and perfectly located for any travel needs in San Diego.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Sent my parents for their 36th wedding anniversary. They loved it! From the moment they got there to the moment they left. The way it they were greated, the layout of each room, every detail caught my parents eyes. They were absolutely delighted and are already asking when they can go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Its nice decorated and has a very good location.customer services are very kindful and helpfully.rooms are small but useful.only some of the rooms dont have a baths,this is maybe a disadvantage.to sum up with we were happy to stay for a day there and i reccomend to everyone who will stay in san diego

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cashmecash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A lovely hotel, very nice style. Comfortable and endearing, the total package. It's super close to the airport so if you have a two hour wait for your rental car at 11 pm like I did, you can walk to the hotel and get the car in the morning.

Room Tip: The rooms with bathroom in the hallway aren't bad at all. It's just because it's a build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank inimene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#63 of 279 in San Diego
694 reviews
Downtown
Porto Vista Hotel
Porto Vista Hotel
#131 of 279 in San Diego
757 reviews
Downtown
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
#123 of 279 in San Diego
2,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#26 of 279 in San Diego
2,303 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Z - A Staypineapple Hotel
Old Town Inn
#10 of 279 in San Diego
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Found Hotel San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Found Hotel San Diego

Address: 505 W Grape St, San Diego, CA 92101-2206 (Formerly Hotel Vyvant)
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in San Diego
Price Range: £53 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Found Hotel San Diego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found Hotel San Diego is a one-of-a-kind boutique hotel located in downtown Little Italy. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with genuine hospitality and an authentic San Diego experience. We are located in the hip and vibrant neighborhood of Little Italy where you will find some of the local’s favorite restaurants, bars and shops; and within minutes of the San Diego Airport, Convention Center, the World-Famous San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Balboa Park, Gaslamp Quarter and the San Diego Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Found Hotel San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Italy Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing