We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as nice as their advertisements: average property with few amenities” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld
Ranked #105 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not as nice as their advertisements: average property with few amenities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed at this property for four nights the first weekend in November. I was originally staying at one of the budget properties in hotel circle. However, the Days Hotel was offering special rates that weekend- so I decided to stay there.
By looking at their ads, I thought this property would be a lot nicer: more like a resort property. Its not. It is basically just another Days Inn. However, their regular rates are more than most Days Inns.
They don't offer a free breakfast, or free newspaper. They do have a restaurant on site. The Bunz: a gourmet Burger restaurant. A limited menu, and a bit pricey for what you get. The hamburgers are okay- but nothing special. I don't think the Big Mac or Whopper needs to get scared...It would really be a plus if the motel offered at least some type of free breakfast. Most people don't want to spend 10 to 15 dollars for their morning meal.
The room and bed was comfortable enough. I never heard any traffic from I-5 at all during the night. I had no problems with the internet. However, my AC didn't work. Apparently they must have already turned it off for the cooler winter season.
The Fashion Valley mall is a short walk away. Maybe a half mile, maybe a whole mile. It is safe to walk to during the day. I wouldn't want to do it at night though. Take the bus, or get a cab. Even though it is not far: there are several isolated spots that are dark between the motel and the mall. You have to walk under Interstate 5 to get back and forth to the mall. Besides the darkness and isolated areas: there is a lot of fast moving traffic going by. Be alert.
I guess I had higher expectations. No free shuttles to the airport, zoo or Sea World. I saw a couple of vans in the parking lot: but apparently they were no longer in use.The discount you get for buying your tickets from them is no better than AAA, military or senior rates.
Overall, just an average property. Certainly not the worst in Hotel Circle: but far from the best!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    1,085
    688
    237
    147
See reviews for
1,500
517
197
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Went without a car, trolley/tram station is a 10 minute walk, and a bit dodgy at night. Rooms arranged around parking lot at busy road. Wifi almost too slow to be useable (because "too many people are using it"). A functional but uninspiring place.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAlesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel was site for training class . While the guest room was servicable, the meeting room was shabby -- and lots of highway noise. The hotel's location near the freeways made it difficult to open windows in the meeting and guest room. The cost was reasonable, the room service adequate. The concierge was helpful but promised shuttle service to airport was cancelled on short notice requiring a cab. Location requires a rental car which I didn't have -- a scary walk to Fashion Valley trolly at night. The bolt on my door was broken which I reported to the front desk. Restaurants near hotel limited but BUNZ on premises was a pleasant surprise for low cost, healthy choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharmon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The location was good. Close to everything we needed to drive to. The rooms were built well no sounds carried out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#39 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
#150 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#222 of 279 in San Diego
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#96 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
The Atwood Hotel
The Atwood Hotel
#139 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld

Property: Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld
Address: 543 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Mission Valley, the Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by Sea World is conveniently located just minutes from Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, Old Town, Balboa Park, downtown’s Gaslamp quarter, and the San Diego Convention Center! With 280 guest rooms and free parking, we are within easy walking distance of the Fashion Valley Mall and trolley transit station. We provide free wireless internet in all guestrooms and meeting space. The Days Hotel – Hotel Circle offers the perfect combination of business and leisure from one of the best Mission Valley hotels in San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego
Days Hotel San Diego
Hotel Circle San Diego
Days Inn Hotel Circle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing