We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find.....right on the beach!!”
Review of Tower23 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tower23 Hotel
Ranked #8 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

What a nice surprise. Super clean, contemporary hotel. The staff were all very friendly and the restaurant JRDN located in the hotel (outside seating with views of the ocean) was superb! Sunday Brunch is a must if you plan on staying thru a weekend. This was my first time to PB. What a great little area this is. The hotel is located right on the beach and they offer complimentary bike rentals if you are staying at the hotel. It was just perfect. I would definatly stay again when I return to the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NNN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed at Tower 23 for a few days during spring break. All I can say is WOW!!! The hotel is amazing. Loved everything about it. The location is fantastic, the service is top rate and the rooms are spotless. We had rented a car and used the valet service. They were always very attentive and quick. The front desk was very friendly and always spoke to us when we passed through. We ordered room service for breakfast and it was very good. Overall this is a great hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Hotel location, condition, service was amazing. We stayed for two nights, ordered breakfast on the deck, had lunch at the restaurant, and used the valet car service. Valets were always very quick, and food service was outstanding. Food was great too. We would stay at this location over and over again. The hotel is located on the ocean coast, and most rooms have an ocean view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I recently stayed at tower 23 while attending a friends wedding. Everyone was so nice and helpful with everything.Their restaurant JRDN is absolutely amazing and right on the boardwalk with a beautiful ocean view!!! They even have complimentary bike rentals which is great for cruising the boardwalk! 5 stars for sure!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great hotel. Right on the beach. Had a room with ocean view, spectacular! Prefer pacific beach over downtown. Friendly staff. The provide you with bikes for free! Restaurant is very decent with many choices.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunga9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Sleek and modern but not "cold". Comfy beds and fantastic bath. Excellent staff...friendly and helpful. Right on the beach with easy access to surfing, biking, boardwalk. Prime location for shopping as well. I love this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiki3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for five days in February and loved it. Our third floor surf pad room gave us an awesome view of the Pacific. Even though we had a balcony, the second floor sun deck was definitely the place to relax and watch people walk by on the boardwalk. Happy hour prices apply to the deck, and there was great service to take your order. Rooms have small refrigerators and two wonderful robes. There are no coffee makers in the room, but the very small lobby has coffee every morning. The bar is loud and busy, attracting a young, well-dressed crowd. The restaurant is excellent and offers half price bottles of wine on Tuesdays.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JTSHOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 279 in San Diego
2,058 reviews
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,040 reviews
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Park Inn
#30 of 279 in San Diego
1,069 reviews
Mission Beach
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
#24 of 279 in San Diego
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower23 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower23 Hotel

Address: 4551 Ocean Boulevard, Between Felspar St. & Garnet Ave., San Diego, CA 92113-1937
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#30 Family Hotel in San Diego
#40 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £159 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower23 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an Endless Summer at TOWER23 Hotel Beachside and Ocean View Accommodations. Each room features a private balcony, flat screen TV and complimentary Wi-Fi, award-winning JRDN Restaurant offering Contemporary Surf + Turf, luxurious sun deck with fire pit and sweeping ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tower23 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower23 Hotel San Diego
Tower23 San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing