We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Ranked #14 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed one night in Feb to attend a marriage seminar at the near by Rock Church.
The room feels new, spacious and clean. The access secuity is beyond reproach since you need the room key to open any door on the hotel ground. Sound insulation was great since we saw little kids staying in the room next to us but we didn't hear a thing while we are in the room.
Free parking and breakfast was a nice finishing touch, definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cedar_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,331 - 1,337 of 1,702 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

Love the Homewood Suites Liberty Station. Great Family Hotel. We love it, love it! Great location, Good size rooms, clean, great staff, Great Happy Hour, Fabulous Breakfast and the kids love the sports court, walking trail, Pool table and the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccabe4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed here after a 11 hour flight from UK, had prebooked a 1 bedroom suite at senior rate which was very reasonable. On day before went on to website to pre check-in to room ( a good feature that you can do with Homewood Suites) to find that we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite - very nice. Check-in staff very pleasant and although we had arrived just after the free dinner service they did offer to stay open for us - we were a bit too tired. Room was very comfortable very good beds and a big selection of different types of pillows.
Complimentary breakfast the next morning was good and fresh and set us up well for the days drive ahead.
If we were to stay in San Diego again for a longer period I would definitely stay here - location is great 5 minutes from the airport and only 10 minutes from downtown, Seaworld, and Old Town.
There are a few restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Check-in on line the day before travel - you get to specify your room and floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Fabulous room with a cute kitchen!! The marble is so nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I went the week of Presidents week with my family, 2 kids 8 and 10 year old. We had a 2 bedroom suite, which was perfect for our needs. Full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 3 flat screen tv's and 2 full bathrooms. The rooms were spotless, which shows that they care about the conditions that the guests stay in. The location can't be better. It is centrally located where nothing is far away. There are places to eat within a short drive as well as a Trader Joes supermarket as well. The hotel includes full breakfast that my entire family enjoyed. They have a nice pool table and basketball court. The pool is heated which my kids very much enjoyed. The hotel offers free wifi,which worked well as well as free parking. Fall out of bed and your at the airport in less than 5 min. Overall I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Drakarula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek K, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

We are extremely happy to hear that your stay was perfectly suited for your family. Our housekeeping staff meticulously cleans and double-checks their work on a daily basis and take great pride in their work; so thank you for taking notice. It's also nice to hear that you enjoyed our daily complimentary breakfast, as our food and beverage department love to spoil our guests with an well-rounded breakfast spread. We thank you for your time and effort in writing this review.


Kind Regards and Safe Travels,
Homewood Suites Liberty Station Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Great place to saty, good location, not to far from downtown, but far enough for peace and quite. Great Staff !! Derek and Duncan were always willing to help !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNGuy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek K, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. We love to hear that you had a great stay and that our staff was accomodating and helpful. We strive to make our guests feel as if any need they may have will be taken care of.


Kind Regards and Safe Travels,

Homewood Suites Liberty Station Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I have stayed at many Homewood Suites including this one in the past. This place is one of my favorite hotels to stay as they always make me feel like at home. I’m currently on an extended stay and am blown away by how the staff continues to go above and beyond to ensure guests have a great stay. The place is in fantastic condition and the staff performs maintenance and upkeep constantly. One night the pool table got destroyed and it was replaced two days later. The bbq grills are cleaned everyday and the staff will light them for you if needed and provided utensils.

Every encounter I have with the staff has been very pleasant. My luggage was stored upon arrival while they were preparing my room. I went to get it and could not carry it all and went to make another trip when the lady from the front desk jumped in and brought it to me. The cleaning team is very efficient and pretty stealthy. I reluctantly single out people when the entire staff is great. In this case I have to say the entire food team went above and beyond to accommodate. One example is the eggs were not good for a long time because the way they were prepared (steamed). One of the new employees took the initiative to fry them in a pan and add a little garnish. They were like a totally different product and were very delicious. I spoke to him and found out he actually went to the Courtyard hotel next door (opened by the same company) to use their pan. Marten and Stephanie who work the dinner/happy hour are very friendly and quite efficient. They do an excellent job keeping things stocked and cleaned and are always friendly.

The hotel is a great location as others have noted. All the amenities of this place make it a great deal but the STAFF makes this place special. They are very proud of their Trip Advisor Award and continually strive to please everyone. It is very obvious the management and entire team are focused on delivering a great hotel stay for all guests!

One side note, guests are allowed to use the fitness center next door afterhours since the ones here are only open from 6:00 am to 10:00 pm. The Courtyard next door is also nice and they have a restaurant and bar which attract a good crowd.

Room Tip: Water views are nice here as you also get to see the walking paths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barryvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek K, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

It's always an honor to have repeat guests post sterling reviews about our hotel and the continued efforts made by our staff. We greatly appreciate the time you took to write this review and look forward to providing that exceptional service that you have come to expect from us on your next visit.

Kind Regards and Safe Travels,
Homewood Suites Liberty Station Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 286 in San Diego
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,127 reviews
Humphreys Half Moon Inn
#50 of 286 in San Diego
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £127 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing