We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not big on customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Ranked #11 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights at this Liberty Station location. We had a spacious, quiet room in the adjoining building. It suited our needs: close to Shelter Island for outdoor concert and some scenic affordability. Not offered to us at check-in was our bag of water, cookies which is usually an automatic welcome at check=in. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer1967phd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry to hear your stay was not 100% satisfactory! Our ultimate goal here is to ensure the happiness of all our guests! I hope you will give us the opportunity to make it right the next time you are in San Diego!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed 2 nites at Homewood Suites and had everything you would want from a hotel. Free parking, free internet connection, breakfast and dinner complimentary and close to everything. Next time in San Diego will stay here but will be more than 2 nites.

Room Tip: We had room overlooking the water was good but I think all rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimiUnanderra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! I am happy to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities! We offer everything we can to make your trip to San Diego more enjoyable! We hope to see you again for a longer visit in the future!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is an excellent hotel in a perfect location with all the amenities a family needs at an affordable price. Have stayed here several times and always been very happy. I highly recommend this hotel for any purpose.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank InMyRVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for being a loyal guest with us! It is always great to see our return guests! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of October. My friend was getting married on base right across the street. I was really impressed with the rates we paid for the amount of space we had, we did get a small discount because she booked a block of rooms. We were able to rehearse for the wedding out overlooking the water, it makes this location really pretty. It's close to a lot of great restaurants as well.

My friend booked a 1 room suite that gave her and the 4 bridesmaids optimal room for getting ready with plenty of outlets. I stayed in a one room studio with my boyfriend the night of the wedding and we had plenty of space, the room was clean and we really enjoyed our stay.

I definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay when visiting San Diego, it puts you in great location to travel all around the city because everything is within reach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaffeine0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! I hope you had a great time at your friend’s wedding and happy to hear the room was perfect for you all to get ready in and that you all had plently of outlets! Thank you for your great comments! We hope to see you again next time you are in San Diego!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel. Guest rooms are always clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was wide variety and never run out items even though almost closing time. I really enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Keiko F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Welcome back! Thank you for being a loyal guest with us and sharing your experience! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are back in San Diego!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Terrific location close to the San Diego airport, clean, quiet, great service! Very nice breakfast and manager's reception every day! Other restaurants in close walking distance as well. Overall, very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank AZ1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to San Diego! We appreciate you taking the time to share your great feedback! Our location allows you quick access to the airport and other area attractions as well as being walking distance to restaurants and other services in Liberty Station! I’m glad you were able to take advantage! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Southern California!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

You can find cheaper rooms in the area. But you walk around the lobby or any of the rooms here, you'll be happy you chose this place. It is cheesy to say, but with the surroundings you really feel at home in a place like this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 844russellm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in San Diego! Our goal is always to make our guests feel at home! I hope you will call us home again on your next trip!!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £136 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing