We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites Survey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Ranked #10 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Chino Hills, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homewood Suites Survey”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Excellent hotel with front staff. Housekeeping was helpful and pleasant. The pool and fitness center were clean and refreshing to use. The breakfast and dinners were excellent and so were the staff who prepared the food. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable to sleep in. The use of the basketball by the hotel was a good idea and basketball court was safe and clean. I would stay at Homewood Suites again and recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Reyes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your great experience here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! Our staff works around the clock to keep our facilities clean and safe for you! Thank you for taking the time to recognize our great team and their accomplishments! We look forward to your next trip to San Diego!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    351
    81
    26
    13
See reviews for
818
292
46
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Beautiful location close to restaurants and activities in Point Loma. Great breakfast to start the day. Corner rooms (x01) in North building offer great views of the water and downtown buildings. Walking path right outside offers long or short opportunity for exercise and inside exercise room is also available. Nice pool with hot tub. Well insulated from the nosie of departing planes at nearby Lindberg Airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! We appriciate you taking the time to share your great comments with us and our readers! I am happy that you were able to take advantage of our hotels location with great restaurants nearby and the great walking bridge that you commented about! This bridge allows you, like you said, to take either a short or long walk and still get some great views! If you continue to walk the path it will take you over to Harbor Island where the views get even better! I am happy you enjoyed your time here in San Diego and I hope we can accommodate you again in the future!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Yes, this is a 3 star hotel so don't expect room service or a porter to carry your bags. You actually don't need or miss any of that because everything else was, well, excellent. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the grounds outside are immaculate. It shows care and allows you to immediately relax. We paid extra for the bay view but it was worth it for the view of the harbour and surrounds. Be aware you are right next door to the airport but the location is excellent for walking and the ammenities close by. The complementary breakfast and dinners are just brilliant and no slap-dash meals. It just made our stay so easy. Should you believe the other reviews on this hotel? Yes. That's how we came to choose this particular hotel and we weren't disappointed. If you don't stay there it will remain the best kept 3 star hotel secret in San Diego!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel!! I am so happy to hear we made your stay in San Diego a great one! Our team here really does strive for excellence and with great reviews like this, it proves we are doing our jobs right! I will be passing this great review along to our phenomenal team members! We hope to see you again on your next trip to San Diego!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Travelling with 3 children it is often hard to accommodate us all-this hotel did it without any trouble. There was plenty of space, comfortable beds, great bathrooms and kitchen. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast and managers reception were incredible-many other reviews on here said it was simple and adequate...we were so grateful and amazed at the variety.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jowen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel to accommodate your family’s needs while you stayed in San Diego! I am very happy to hear you had great stay! Thank you for taking the time to add your great comments to our many others here on Trip Advisor! We hope to see you again the next time you and your family are in Southern California!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Nice accomodations, rooms nice and spacious, good location - close to water and local attractions and friendly staff. Breakfast just ok (needs better hot food quality), but it does the trick. Would stay here again. The two bedroom suite is great when you are traveling with kids.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments! I will be sure to pass along your comments about better hot food for our breakfast to our Food and Beverage Department! I am happy to hear overall you enjoyed your stay with us and our location! We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in San Diego!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

After reading the many positive reviews which assured the reader that noise would not be an issue, I booked a suite for our family vacation. When I made the reservation I specifically requested a very quiet room. We put our three year old toddler down for a much-needed nap immediately upon our afternoon arrival. Unfortunately, two different sources of noise kept him awake and cranky: the constant sound of aircraft from the nearby runways and the stairway access door right next to our room. The door slammed loudly every 3 minutes. We asked to be moved to a more quiet room but no other rooms were available. The staff and management were nice but unable to do anything to resolve the problem, so we checked out. During our brief stay we also discovered a previous guest's toenail clippings scattered around on the carpet. We were not charged for our hour-and-a-half stay. Luckily we were able to find a great suite for a similar price at the wonderful La Jolla Embassy Suites. Its relative proximity to the very nice La Jolla Shores beach proved to be a highlight of our trip. We recommend this Embassy Suites for those seeking peaceful quiet tranquility and excellent service.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaddeus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
First and foremost, thank you for giving us a try! I’m sorry that you felt misled by the reviewers regarding the noise at our hotel. There are many reviews that depict our hotel as a very busy, family-oriented, airport hotel. Most comments around noise is that it surprises most guests by the low noise issues they experience at an airport location.

I wish you had mentioned the nail clipping issue to me when you and I talked, and were trying to find you another room, but am glad you let us know through your comments, so we can look into this further. Having a very clean hotel is our priority, and as you can read from other reviews, this is one of our strengths…but we can always improve!

When you left, I felt that you were happy with the way we handled your situation, that we showed you we cared in trying to make a room change happen for you, and also that we didn’t charge you, but obviously we failed.

I’m glad you were able to find a better suited hotel room and that you got to enjoy our great city!

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback,
Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Good experience and very convenient to a lot of things. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Breakfast and dinner reception and added bonus. Super easy trip to the airport. Definitely
Would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for staying here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! I am happy you were able to enjoy our restaurant amenities! We hope to see you again in the future!!

Amanda A
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing