We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Ranked #10 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Bismarck, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL STAY!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My husband & I escaped the frigid winter temps to enjoy a long 3-day holiday weekend in San Diego. We had never stayed at this hotel, but from the pix and location thought we would give it a try. We were NOT disappointed!! Great STAFF, Quiet and clean rooms....very relaxing retreat! Loved to walk the bay area and enjoyed the outdoor lounging chairs/fireplace

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Valerie,
So glad to hear you were able to “defrost” while is San Diego! We love seeing our guests lounging around outside…in January! Thank you for staying with us and hopefully we will see you this time next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,114
    358
    82
    27
    15
See reviews for
835
293
46
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had a family get together and this hotel worked perfectly for all the family that arrived. I would definitely use this hotel again. My family enjoyed the location and the free airport shuttle. They being from OHIO and the weather here along with a heated pool made it a big success.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! I am happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in San Diego!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here a few times in 2012 and last week and am remiss in writing about it. Title of review pretty much says it all. Location is about a mile from the lame airport - what major city has an airport with ONE runway? And terminals that make no sense at all in terms of passenger comfort? But I digress...Shuttle drivers are courteous without begging for a tip. Hotel is sized well and rooms overall decent but AVOID those next to the elevator unless you want to stay up all night. Population mainly families so there are a lot of crying babies. Breakfast is usually good but arrive early before the wolves do if you want to eat at your leisure. Otherwise, it's a scramble for whatever looks like food. You'll notice those on fixed income: the load down plates and take them back to their rooms and IMMEDIATELY return for more booty. Egad, what a culture. Front desk staff, especially Stella, are cheerful, competent, and energetic about their work and it's so nice to see that behavior first thing in the morning. There's a decent gym and the one at the Courtyard next door is also available for guests. A working laundry room makes a welcome addition for those who are staying more than a few days and actually want to walk around in clean clothes. Highly recommended unless you're looking for something quieter.

Room Tip: AVOID rooms near the elevators!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollo_orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed experience here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! I will be sure to pass this review along to our team members! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our complimentary dining as well as some of our other services! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in San Diego!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights from 12/31/13 to 1/4/14 and experience a very pleasant stay. The room was very clean and there was a different breakfast every morning. We not not eat any dinners here as we were out sight seeing late every day. The menu looked like something we would enjoy.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your positive comments, I will be sure to share them with our amazing team! We look forward to you next visit to San Diego!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our two bedroom suite with central livingroom/kitchen area (and three televisions) was exactly what we needed. Suite was kept clean and restocked. Only real irritation was the noisy air conditioning system which cycled on/off constantly. Good selection of breakfast items. Location/parking excellent. Easy to get to downtown San Diego attractions and beyond.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank MsElaineyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station and taking the time to share your review! I am happy to hear we had the perfect accommodations for you and your family! We look forward to your next trip to San Diego!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I never thought about staying at a Hilton Homewood Suites, preferably staying at Hilton or Hilton Garden Inn at minimum. We stayed two nights at this hotel and the experience surprised us. Our suite was located in the second floor, facing the south side and the swimming pool.

Pros:
- King bedroom suite is spacious, felt like 450 sq. ft
- Comfortably houses a family of four, because sofa bed can take additional 2.
- Quiet
- Courteous Staff
- Free decent breakfast and light dinner included
- Free Wi-Fi and parking
- Fully furnished kitchen and living room, like an apartment.
- Common laundry-room

Cons:
- quite hard to find the hotel because it is deep inside the plaza.

Room Tip: Please see my blog if you are interested to learn about how to get free or discounted nights at this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Green-Espirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! I am so pleased to hear your first experience at a Homewood Suites was a great one! Even happier to hear you got to spent it with us! Our team works very hard to make sure our guests have the best possible experience while with us! Thank you for sharing your great review! We look forward to your next visit!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We live here in Sunny San Diego in a beach town called Leucadia!!! Our daughter took us to the hotel the nite prior to our 2 month trip to Europe where we were going to go to Barcelona and do a 24 day cruise! Our suite was beautiful and well stocked!! Since we are platinum members our room faced downtown and was so pertty with the sunset and the downtown lights. Nice walking area and close to Starbucks, trader joes and a lot of restraunts!!! Had to take the free bus ride at 4am the next morning and we were the only ones and it was a breeze to get to the airport!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I hope you have a fantastic trip to Europe!! I am happy that we started your trip off right! We hope to see you again soon!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 278 in San Diego
1,996 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing