We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Ranked #11 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My husband & I had a very pleasurable 5 day stay at this hotel. Our courtesy airport shuttle driver Sandy, was very friendly and courteous. We were drawn to the location of the hotel, convenient to the airport, yet remarkably quiet. The room accommodations were very clean, the breakfast & dinner options a pleasant surprise and the outdoor grounds & waterfront walkway a bonus. We were very impressed with the generous help of the front desk staff, especially Elizabeth, who eagerly helped us with reservations and made sure we were satisfied with the location of our room. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we plan to stay here again in the future.
Dianna B., NC

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiannaB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dianna,
Thank you for taking to time to write such a nice review of our property. We read it this morning during our daily meeting and shared your praises with our team. We will make sure to give Sandy and Elizabeth an extra high five! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel and the staff were so very friendly and hugely accomodating. We not only enjoyed our stay in San Diego because it is such a beautiful city with beautiful weather but also because the Homewood Suites staff. This hotel is centrally located near the airport and we could easily get to all destinations we wanted to see.
The room and hotel was very clean and breakfast was very good as well. Both were more than expected.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Margo,
Thank you so much for the nice compliments regarding our staff. We are happy to hear you were able to take full advantage of the hotel’s location to do some exploring in San Diego. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My husband & I escaped the frigid winter temps to enjoy a long 3-day holiday weekend in San Diego. We had never stayed at this hotel, but from the pix and location thought we would give it a try. We were NOT disappointed!! Great STAFF, Quiet and clean rooms....very relaxing retreat! Loved to walk the bay area and enjoyed the outdoor lounging chairs/fireplace

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Valerie,
So glad to hear you were able to “defrost” while is San Diego! We love seeing our guests lounging around outside…in January! Thank you for staying with us and hopefully we will see you this time next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had a family get together and this hotel worked perfectly for all the family that arrived. I would definitely use this hotel again. My family enjoyed the location and the free airport shuttle. They being from OHIO and the weather here along with a heated pool made it a big success.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! I am happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in San Diego!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here a few times in 2012 and last week and am remiss in writing about it. Title of review pretty much says it all. Location is about a mile from the lame airport - what major city has an airport with ONE runway? And terminals that make no sense at all in terms of passenger comfort? But I digress...Shuttle drivers are courteous without begging for a tip. Hotel is sized well and rooms overall decent but AVOID those next to the elevator unless you want to stay up all night. Population mainly families so there are a lot of crying babies. Breakfast is usually good but arrive early before the wolves do if you want to eat at your leisure. Otherwise, it's a scramble for whatever looks like food. You'll notice those on fixed income: the load down plates and take them back to their rooms and IMMEDIATELY return for more booty. Egad, what a culture. Front desk staff, especially Stella, are cheerful, competent, and energetic about their work and it's so nice to see that behavior first thing in the morning. There's a decent gym and the one at the Courtyard next door is also available for guests. A working laundry room makes a welcome addition for those who are staying more than a few days and actually want to walk around in clean clothes. Highly recommended unless you're looking for something quieter.

Room Tip: AVOID rooms near the elevators!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollo_orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed experience here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! I will be sure to pass this review along to our team members! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our complimentary dining as well as some of our other services! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in San Diego!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights from 12/31/13 to 1/4/14 and experience a very pleasant stay. The room was very clean and there was a different breakfast every morning. We not not eat any dinners here as we were out sight seeing late every day. The menu looked like something we would enjoy.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your positive comments, I will be sure to share them with our amazing team! We look forward to you next visit to San Diego!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our two bedroom suite with central livingroom/kitchen area (and three televisions) was exactly what we needed. Suite was kept clean and restocked. Only real irritation was the noisy air conditioning system which cycled on/off constantly. Good selection of breakfast items. Location/parking excellent. Easy to get to downtown San Diego attractions and beyond.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank MsElaineyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us here at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station and taking the time to share your review! I am happy to hear we had the perfect accommodations for you and your family! We look forward to your next trip to San Diego!

Amanda A.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £136 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing