We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Ranked #10 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Had some problems with the room such as the ceiling fan being loud and not able to lower the fan if on it had to be on high. The carpet was falling apart and the wall paper was coming off wall in bathroom. When told the front desk they said that in two weeks the rooms will be renovated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Joshua,
We are sorry to hear that you experienced a room in that condition while staying with us. As you might have read from other reviewers, our standard is to have a very well maintained facility, which is why I am disappointed to hear your particular room was not up to par. We have identified your room number and sent in our team to investigate. As our Front Desk Agent had mentioned, we will be undergoing a renovation here shortly. We would love to have you back post renovation to experience the fully refreshed property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

884 - 890 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

This was our first visit to Homewood Suites at Liberty Station, but it won't be our last. We found the staff to be extremely professional and friendly and appreciated their helpfulness when we had questions. The rooms and common areas were well-appointed and clean. Having laundry facilities on site was great, and the breakfast and evening meals were very tasty. This hotel is so well-located, with a walking path along the water and in close proximity to restaurants, groceries, and recreation opportunities. There were a couple of days when we didn't need to move our car from the parking lot! Thanks to the staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linaka222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the property and all the extra amenities that come with it! We are fortunate to be located in such a great neighborhood, Liberty Station, which takes the stress out of traveling with everything being so close. Thank you for staying with us; see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We arrived Dec 22 after 2 days in Anaheim and spent 12 days at this hotel.
It was clean, spacious and perfect for our family of 4. Breakfast every morning and a dinner most evenings were the perfect start and end to the days. The pool was always perfectly warm and ready for our kids.
The location was a nice short drive to seaworld, the zoo and costco! There are some great restaurants all within walking distance, as well as a state of the art fitness center and grocery stores.
I would highly recommend this hotel for any family stay and we will absolutely stay here again on another trip to San Diego!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeepGurl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for becoming a Homewood resident! 12 days; that’s fantastic! The breakfast and dinner offerings were made for guests like yourself (although we are happy to hear you were able to try some of the local fare as well). Our proximity to SeaWorld and the Zoo is definitely something we love too. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was our second visit to the Liberty Station Homewood Suites. The location can not be beat for access to all San Diego and surrounding area has to offer. The hotel itself has very personable staff. The kitchen crew always had a great selection for our breakfasts and dinners. Our refrigerator was making terrible sounds our first night but was repaired by the end of the next day. Our room was next to the fitness room and we could hear the treadmill every morning at 6am. Thank goodness we were travelling with children who are early risers anyway. the pool area was always nice and clean and well stocked with pool towels. They have turned up the temperature of the pool so it was very enjoyable in mid January.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from fitness room if you would like to sleep longer than 6am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pattypotato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

First of all, thank you for coming back to see us again! It’s return guests like yourself that keep us thriving. I am happy to hear your refrigerator was taken care of in a timely manner. When you book your third trip out, please give us a call and we will be happy to note your room preferences so we can get you into a quieter room (or we can add it to your Hilton Honors profile so your preferences will go wherever you do). Thanks again for staying with us a second time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Our room was emachulate! This is a great facility very close to the airport. The outdoor guest area has outdoor grills and fireplaces and overlooks the water. There are restaurants within walking distance, or you could stay in house for the dinner provided by the staff. The staff was very kind and helpful. I will defiantly be back again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Scott,
Happy to hear you were able to enjoy some of our perks and amenities while you were here. We are very fortunate to be located in Liberty Station with so many eateries within walking distance. We miss you already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My husband & I had a very pleasurable 5 day stay at this hotel. Our courtesy airport shuttle driver Sandy, was very friendly and courteous. We were drawn to the location of the hotel, convenient to the airport, yet remarkably quiet. The room accommodations were very clean, the breakfast & dinner options a pleasant surprise and the outdoor grounds & waterfront walkway a bonus. We were very impressed with the generous help of the front desk staff, especially Elizabeth, who eagerly helped us with reservations and made sure we were satisfied with the location of our room. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we plan to stay here again in the future.
Dianna B., NC

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiannaB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dianna,
Thank you for taking to time to write such a nice review of our property. We read it this morning during our daily meeting and shared your praises with our team. We will make sure to give Sandy and Elizabeth an extra high five! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel and the staff were so very friendly and hugely accomodating. We not only enjoyed our stay in San Diego because it is such a beautiful city with beautiful weather but also because the Homewood Suites staff. This hotel is centrally located near the airport and we could easily get to all destinations we wanted to see.
The room and hotel was very clean and breakfast was very good as well. Both were more than expected.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Margo,
Thank you so much for the nice compliments regarding our staff. We are happy to hear you were able to take full advantage of the hotel’s location to do some exploring in San Diego. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £136 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing