We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Ranked #10 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family get away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very nice and spacious accommodations for a group of 4. The full kitchen was perfect to cook dinner, heat up food, etc. Appreciated FREE parking. A few small restaurants/coffee shop are close within walking distance. The property is close enough to downtown San Diego to enjoy its amenities. It is close to Sea World and the somewhat close to the Zoo. However, it is not close to the San Diego Safari Park. Overall, a great stay for the cost. My family will use this facility in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hooray for the getaway! Free parking is the best (besides the location)! We are happy to hear you were also able to make it out to Sea World and the Zoo. The Safri Park is definitely away from the heart of San Diego, but its North County location makes it a fun change from the Zoo with all of its extra land. Thank you for the nice review; we’d love to have you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,053
    343
    79
    26
    12
See reviews for
784
283
46
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The property itself is the nicest HW I've ever stayed in, but it's the staff that make this Homewood exceptional. Very responsive hands-on management as well. Just wish the light rail came out this far so you didn't have to drive to Gaslamp or Petco.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you so much for the glowing review of our property and staff. We wish the trolley came out this way too. Come back in a few years and hopefully it’ll be here by then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

My first stay at this San Diego Homewood Suites left an extremely positive impression. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and comfortable. The quality of the complimentary evening meal and breakfast far exceeded my expectations. The waterfront setting and landscaping made for a peaceful after dinner stroll. A hotel stay doesn't get much better than this.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
I’m so glad you took the time to experience our outdoor space. Not everyone realizes we are next to a 360 acre park along the water. We are happy you were able to get a “home cooked” meal while you were here! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We spent 3 nights here and the hotel was very comfortable the breakfast was very nice. Staffing very helpful in suggesting things in the area that we didn't know about. All in all we would come back and stay there ,They also had place to eat with in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank runway321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear you were able to find out more about San Diego while here. We would love to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed at this Homewood Suites location as part of a family vacation and would absolutely recommend it for anyone considering the same. Tons of amenities nearby, wonderful park and promenade area in the recently re-developed Liberty Station area and relatively close to downtown, the zoo, old town and other attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are glad the location proved to be a good launching spot to explore some of San Diego’s iconic attractions. They did a great job redeveloping Liberty Station; we are fortunate to be in such a nice area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stay here at least once a month on business. The staff can't be beat as far as being friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The location is great with several places to eat nearby. The amenities are well maintained and the surroundings pleasant. It's a great place to stay if you have your family with you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Raoul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Raoul D,

Thank you so much for staying with us again and again! We understand how hard it can be traveling for work so frequently and being away from family, which makes us happy to hear they are able to come with you every once in a while. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during a Christmas vacation trip. The hotel was very clean , comfortable and convenient to all locations. Free parking! Free internet and breakfast in the mornings. It was very popular with families and packed during this time but it could have been due to the time of year. The front desk was very helpful and knowledgable about the area. TIP: if you are planning in going to Seaworld or the San Diego Zoo get your tickets at the kiosk in the lobby. You save a few bucks and you can just walk in to the venues and not have to wait in line. We would stay here again if in town. The outdoor pool was nice too!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SpartanGirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Free parking! In this area too, right? We might be a little crazy, but we think it’s working. The added breakfast and internet don’t hurt either. The kiosk for tickets is such a great resource; glad to hear you were able to take advantage of it. Hope you had fun exploring San Diego!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Downtown
Omni San Diego Hotel
Omni San Diego Hotel
#12 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing