We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very nice homely feel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Ranked #13 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Our family had a lovely time here. The location is very nice, with a great view of the bay. Walking around is great to places such as Oggi's Pizza or Sushiya. The rooms were clean, well kept, and the suites were nice and spacious with full kitchens. Free morning breakfast is also a very nice touch. The staff was great and Kurt, Operations Manager, did a nice job talking care of answering questions prior to arrival. Highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank D0ubleK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review! I have made sure to pass along your praises of Kurt to the team. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 898 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a value for money family hotel perfectly placed if your are using the airport. It is also close to most attractions in the area, with accommodating staff that are flexible with early and late check-ins and outs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detlev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us with your family. I’m happy to hear we were able get you in a bit early! If you are ever in the area again, we would love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

If you have kids, this is a great hotel. The location was good, free parking, free breakfast, nearby playground, lots of other families, free dinner Monday-Thursday and you can get 1-2 bedroom suites. If my husband and I were looking for a get-a-way just for the two of us, I probably wouldn't stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank travelingtiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that the property satisfied your stay with your family. We definitely are a family oriented hotel, especially with the larger rooms and complimentary meals. We only wish we could have exceeded your expectations to make it a “great” hotel, rather than “pretty good” for your family vacation. Should you come back with the family next time, please let us know how we can better accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

In a splendid location on a small inlet from the harbor, right by a walking / jogging trail, near shops (including Vons and Trader Joe's) and restaurants. Lives up to expectation for Homewood Suites. Across from airport but you never hear the planes. On the nights where there's an 'evening reception' (supper) including complimentary wine and beer, it's like staying at a resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank vicsail0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for staying at our “resort-like” property, and for the great review! I am happy to hear you had a nice, quiet trip! If you’re ever back in the area, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two weeks and loved every minute. All the staff, from reception to cleaners to dining room attendants, were attentive, helpful and very friendly. All attractions were easily accessible from the hotel's location and there was lots to see and do and places to eat in the neighbourhood. Lovely hot breakfast daily with good variety and delicious dinners Mon. thru' Thurs. Excellent accommodations, immaculate and quiet. Lovely spot for families.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvCGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us for such an extended stay! We really were built for guests like yourselves, and we are happy to hear you had a great experience. The complimentary meals definitely add to the value of the rooms, especially if you were to add up those costs for 14 days! We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel, at the beginning of our vacation for 3 nights, then at the end for 1 night. We were meeting people who were already staying there and although a room was not available beside them the first night, they moved us for the second night. We simply packed our bags and left them in the room and they took care of the rest. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the variety it gave our family. The only down-side was that the hotel was fully booked and seating was in short supply. Also, I think something happened with the dishwasher and they ran out of plates, bowls and silverware throughout breakfast. The staff worked very hard to try and keep up. I would recommend that the hotel purchase more if this is a regular occurrence. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and the service was amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tannisb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us while visiting your friends! I am happy to hear we were able to move you closer to them for the remainder of your stay. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience during breakfast. It can definitely be a challenge to keep up with the demand considering our space restrictions. That being said, we have plans in the works that include additional dining room seating and a new (larger!) dishwasher to accommodate the high volume. We hope to see you again after April once all of the updates are complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here the night before flying back to the East Coast. This property is conveniently located, seemed quite safe, was well furnished, and had some nice outdoor amenities like fireplaces with plush seating around them. The hotel's location made dropping off our rental car quick and easy. Overall, a very good place to stay if flying out of San Diego.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us before flying out! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the location and some of our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back should you be in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 286 in San Diego
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £122 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing