We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip to San Diego”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Ranked #9 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Family trip to San Diego”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We loved the newly renovated rooms. Great friendly staff good location very close to the bay. Lot of food options near by. Sea World is only 10 minutes away We will definitely stay at this hotel in future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Raju V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for the kind words. I am glad you like the new look of our renovated rooms! We are also pleased with how the renovation has turned out. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,127
    359
    82
    27
    15
See reviews for
847
293
46
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watsonville, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Spent 3 nights with my family here and had a great experience. Great location, very clean, breakfast and dinner was great and the staff was very courteous and helpful! I can't say enough good things. We all enjoyed it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LucyDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments! I am pleased you had a great time in San Diego while staying at our hotel! Hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a terrific hotel for families. We'll priced. Tons of space. Near the airport so the kids love to see the planes take off. Free parking and breakfast! I can't say enough about the value of this hotel! Now the walls are a bit thin - heard the guy next door snoring. Perfect hotel in San Diego to see the city with kids

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for the great review! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with your family! Next time you are in San Diego, we’d love to have you come back to our perfect place again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

First time at a Homewood Suites brand. Used HHonors points for two night pre-cruise stay. Knew that redecorating was in progress so requested a newly freshened suite upon check-in and received one. The one bedroom suite is very roomy, but wish that a double-bed option was available in lieu of King bed. The dining room was closed for remodeling so comp breakfast was offered in a meeting room adjacent. Very crowded and nothing special; I was expecting something along the lines of Embassy Suites. (was there on weekend so no comp dinner.)

Very comfortable accommodations and friendly staff.

Pool area was popular and gives it a resort feel. Location is excellent for airport and downtown access.

What I would have liked to have seen is more of an acknowledgement of the history of its location. "Liberty Station" is the site of the former Naval training center (boot camp) and the area has been redeveloped beautifully for civilian use. Use of old photos in the hotel would have been a respectful touch.

pet peeves: one ice machine for an entire four floor hotel wing? Snail-paced hydraulic elevator.

Yes, I would stay here again on my next visit to SD.

Room Tip: Ask for newly refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twolarrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Welcome to the Homewood brand! I’m glad you were able to enjoy one of the new rooms before heading out on a cruise, as well as the pool and location. We love your idea of adding NTC photos, and while we just added San Diego photos to our lodge, we would love to add them to other areas around the hotel. Hopefully by the time you come back we will have some up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester City, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I spend an average of fifty nights a year at this location for my work. The entire staff truly make me feel like I'm part of their family. The location is close to everything you would want to see while in San Diego. The current renovation project underway will only bring more appeal to this very nice property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for staying with our family; after 50 nights you really are a part of ours! Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel! It was about a mile from downtown, quiet, and in a quaint little area with restaurants, park, and a lake. Service was friendly, and the complimentary meals were fantastic. Great value, spacious room, convenient location, and very reasonably priced. I have recommended this hotel to my friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor which was great since we went grocery shopping at the local Marianos sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
So happy to hear you were well fed while staying here and that you enjoyed the rooms and location. Thank you for staying with us and for the great recommendations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Visited the Homewood Suites at Liberty Island as part of a family "California" road trip. The standard of amenities both in the hotel and in the surrounding area of "Liberty Station" were very good at an incredibly reasonable price. Will definitely be recommending San Diego and the Homewood Suites to friends and colleagues.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stercuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you so much for the recommendation and for staying with us! We were happy to be a part of your California road trip. What a fun vacation you must have had! Drive back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing