We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Ranked #13 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We recently stayed at this Homewood suites on our vacation. The property was located in a nice area with free parking which was always available. The breakfast served each morning was freshh and well cared for. The beds were very comfortable and kithcen was useful. Located close to other eating establishments within walking distance. Bueatifully located along a waterway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ken Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments! I am glad you were able to explore the wonderful amenities around the hotel and in Liberty Station! Thank you for mentioning our Breakfast and staff, as well as the comfortable beds and useful kitchen! Our staff does their best to make your stay enjoyable! Thanks again and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

821 - 827 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Homewood Suites at Liberty Station offers a convenient location on Harbor Drive between the airport and Point Loma. In addition to the hotel's breakfast and evening manager reception, the hotel is near stores and coffee shops at the redeveloped Navy Training Center. Additionally a few restaurants are immediately across the parking lot. If doing business in greater San Diego, this is a convenient location with many services in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks! I am glad you pointed out the convenience of our location and the closeness of the restaurants and shops in and around the hotel! Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent hotel! Free and quick shuttle services to and from airport. Friendly, accommodating staff. Very nice pool/hot tub, complimentary breakfast was very good. Suite was a bit small and a tight when pullout bed was opened up, but rooms were nice and clean. Hotel located on the bay with a long beautiful path to walk along water for quite a distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments! I am glad you were able to enjoy the wonderful surroundings here at Liberty Station as well as the hotel amenities! I look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The location was perfect. The customer service was excellent. The rooms were very conmfortable. You feel like your at your home away from home. The view was really nice. They had some good restaurants about 20 yards away. The staff was very friendly an helpful. Overall it was a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stellez06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for the kind review! It is our mission to make wonderful memories and I am proud that we succeeded! Take care and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Pleasant greeting by front desk. The pre-check in was a plus! Rooms were spacious and the bath roomy. Very nice facility. Close by to shops and restaurants. Free spacious parking. Right next to bay with a wonderful room. We were here for the Marines Recruit graduation. Stayed a few days and enjoyed the city.

Room Tip: It was really nice to do a pre-check in 36 hrs in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tlittle2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for the great response! It is gratifying to hear our guests had a wonderful stay at our hotel and were able to enjoy our fine city! Hope you visit us again! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Newly remodeled; beautifu; friendly staff.
Only negative comment concerned our breakfast accomodations on one morning only - didn't have enough staff to supply plates, empty trash, clean tables, watch food (dried up scrambled eggs). Normally have 3 people on duty, but only had 2 people that day. I told front desk and they had someone attend to problems. This was the only blemish on a truly fine hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kflowry7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your kind response! I am flattered that you gave us the "nicest Homewood Suites" you have stayed in! My apologies for the lack of staff for breakfast you mentioned, but pleased to know when you mentioned it our team immediately started to rectify the situation. Thanks again and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you were not yet aware of all the amenities and privileges that come from staying at a Homewood Suites by Hilton, ask a staff member. I was already three days into my stay before finding out I didn't have to go out to get dinner if I wanted to as it was provided per my room. Now taking the survey, there are other benefits I am also hearing about for the first time. Your stay will be enjoyable nonetheless.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Xia Billy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! I am glad you found a "new home" in San Deigo! I am sorry you were not aware about our dinner offering.....I will make sure our Front Desk Associates are mentioning the meal options we provide during each and every check-in. Thanks again and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 286 in San Diego
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £111 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing