We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On a board walk with friendly staff centrally located.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Ranked #9 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“On a board walk with friendly staff centrally located.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We've stayed here before and enjoyed another stay. This time we got an upgrade to a two bedroom because someone else stayed another night. It's only 20 minutes to mission beach and downtown. The only time I heard a plane was when I was at the pool and hot tub. Great evening meals Monday-Thursday with wine and bud light. One night was salmon with capers and the other was fried chicken with garlic mashed potatoes.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Great comments! Thank you! Yes, many folks are apprehensive when they see our location in relation to the airport. However, when they built the property they took that in to consideration so we seldom (if ever) get complaints about airplane noise. Yes, you will hear them when outside, but inside remains very quiet with regards to the airplanes. Thanks for the shout out for our staff and dinner items! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,067
    346
    79
    26
    13
See reviews for
797
286
46
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We loved this hotel and stayed there 4 nights. Our room was very comfortable with a separate bedroom and pull-out sofa in the living room. All rooms have kitchens as did ours. The kitchens come equipped with the basics: dishes, utensils and some pots and pans. We also enjoyed the breakfast and lite dinner offered by the hotel. The pool is refreshing however our favorite part was the park and walking path nearby. My kids enjoyed running, jumping and playing. At the front desk, they do have balls to loan out too! The front desk was always professional and helpful as was the kitchen personnel.
The location is centrally located, close to SeaWorld and downtown. There are many choices to eat at. In the same plaza is a Starbucks, Subway and a few small restaurants. Within a few minutes drive are even more choices. It was a wonderful stay and we plan on returning.

Room Tip: There is a basketball court on one side of the hotel and a pool on the other. Choose accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank All4TheKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the great write up! There is a lot that Liberty Station has to offer and it sounds like you made the most of it! I don't think I could have summarized it better! Thanks again and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very helpful front desk, good breakfast also in the garden, large rooms with kitchen, very nice and flexible cleaning staff. We loved the stay, one suggestion: the dinner menu is not for vegetarians so we ended eating in other restaurants even if we paid the full price including dinner.

Room Tip: Select a room on a high floor, the rooms on the ground floor are dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FridaKahloFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the kind remarks! I think we have a great staff and it sounds like they made your stay an enjoyable one. Regarding the menu selection: we follow a standard menu track outlined by Hilton. They are currently revising a new menu track for Homewood Brand and hopefully it will offer a better vegetarian selection. In the meantime, we try our best to accomodate as best we can, but always welcome suggestions. Thanks again, and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We only stayed for one night and chose the hotel because of closeness to airport. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of service and friendliness of staff. The staff were very helpful in assisting us to get shuttle service to and from airport, allowing us to return our rental and get to the airport the next day. The location is convenient and the grounds and walking paths are very pleasing. The room and amenities were comfortable and helped us relax. More choices of channels on tv would be nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for the great remarks! We do our best to make our guests' stay a memorable one! You will be glad to hear that we are upgrading our channel lineup later this year in order to offer a greater selection of channels! Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel was tucked in at the West/South end of the Esplanade offering views of the bay and park. It was a great place to stay overnight and the staff's attentiveness and hotel's great amenities made it feel more like a nicer boutique hotel. We really enjoyed it and will come back in the near future. Also Issara Thai is a fabulous restaurant that is walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Teang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments! I am glad you were able to enjoy the wonderful surrounding area and discovered the Thai Restaurant across the parking lot! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The qualityof the room, amentities, breakfast and reception were excellent. The staff was personable and responsivie. I had an 8 -hour wait after check-out before I left for the airport. The front desk provided me a pass key for work-out room and pool. What a great way to pass the time......

Room Tip: Washer and Dryers on premises, might want to make sure you aren't next to one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for the kind remarks! It sounds like you were able to make the most of the amenities and surrounding grounds and shops! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Loved the area walking paths along the water to Liberty Station shops and historic sites. Also walking over the bridge to the Spanish Landing park and Marina was beautiful. The Homewood Suites pool and outdoor areas were so nice, many places to sit and relax

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpattibos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for the kind remarks. We do have a great location with the shops, walkways and paths! Glad you made good use of them and hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing