We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Ranked #14 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We met family here for a birthday celebration and mini family reunion. Our rooms were comfortable and clean (they even upgraded us to a room with a view). The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had all we needed. The hotel was very pleasant and the location was FABULOUS. Loved the area, the people, and the hotel.

Room Tip: I would ask for pool side views - then you get views of the water too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraN50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

5 stars! THANKS!

Glad to hear that your gathering was a hit. Our hotels are perfect for such events. Thanks for taking the time to post this review and for the business.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 1,701 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We gathered our 5 children, their spouses, and our 25 grandchildren (ages 22 years to 9 months) for our family reunion this year, and overwhelmingly this our best reunion ever. The hotel staff was especially helpful in our daily activities. There was plenty for us to do right at the hotel: swim, basketball, soccer on the green lawns, even a place to give a baby shower for our daughter-in-law who is expecting our 26th grandchild, their first child! There was also a place outside where the adults could sit in comfortable chairs around a fire and chat our hearts away, while the children played nearby. Two offerings which made a huge difference over renting one large home was the fact that breakfast and dinner were provided, and the fact that each family had their own room to escape to when time alone was needed. We also found many places of interest to us nearby: church, museums, beach and even a movie for the teenagers. I highly recommend the Homewood Suites by Hilton at Liberty Station ~ for the quality and helpfulness of their personnel and for the many opportunities for play available right at the hotel. Grandpa Bernie and Grandma Kay P.S. The food was also very good, with lots of variety and choices for children and adults alike.

Room Tip: We asked for rooms on the first floor, as we had many children which can disturb those below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

You should be VERY proud of your family...we all talked about how well behaved the children were and how great a family you have. 25 grandkids!!!??? What?! I can't imagine what the holidays look like around your house!

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your family. I'm very glad to hear that you were happy. Yes, there are tons to do around here, especially for kids. Did you try the stand-up paddle board that is located in front of the hotel? For a small fee, you can have tons of fun without getting into the car!

Thanks for the business and the very nice words. All the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I know this hotel is more expensive than others, but I couldn't have been more impressed with the place. I always say that it's the details that matter, and that's what made me so happy. The location backs up to water and a park, the weekday dinner offers beer and wine, there's oatmeal for breakfast in case you're trying to watch your waistline (or if you're vegan), and there's beautiful, impeccably groomed, outside seating areas that welcome conversation and relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momonaroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks so much.

Yes, we aren't the cheapest hotel out there, but we think we are a value when you factor in free parking, free airport transportation, complimentary wifi, and complimentary breakfast and dinner (Mon-Thurs). You can save a lot of money over other hotels when you add these all up. I heard that valet parking downtown is up to $45 per night at some hotels now!

Thanks again, and we wish you well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. The rooms are smaller than the pictures appear but was adequate for our family of 4. Modern decor and clean rooms. Nice kitchen with large kitchen, stove, microwave, and coffee maker. Pool was nice and lawn chairs were comfy. The front desk was helpful and was nice enough to let us do a later check out and use the pool while we waited for our flight. Some noise from the airport as its less than a mile away. Nice location next to strip mall with several restaurants and shops. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the water channel side. Much prettier view. We looked into the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks Melissa!

We are glad that you and the family enjoyed the stay!

We appreciate your business and the time you took to write this review. See you sson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just an overnight stay here but was well worth it. Clean, tidy & a friendly atmosphere. Checking in & out was a breeze. The rooms were spacious & the bar was great. Just a short taxi to town or airport.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank JRN_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thanks so much for the nice review. I hope your trip to the USA was wonderful! New Zealand is a beautiful country which I hope to visit soon.

We are so glad your short stay was to your liking...we hope to see you again sometime.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Had a great stay in Aug 2014. We only stayed for one night but enjoyed the nice, newish rooms. Breakfast was good - great service and quality. Kids enjoyed the pool. Nice location.

The only downsides were thin walls, very small quarters (tiny vanity area, not much room to walk around sofa bed), and the roll-in shower (we were given a handicapped room).

We would return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BeccaS_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thanks for coming back! And thank you for the nice review.

We appreciate the candid remarks about your room. Our suites offer full size kitchens and living areas which take up more space than other hotels...and unfortunately some of our bathrooms do not have the extra counter space we would like them to have.

Thanks so much and all the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel was great from all aspects! The basketball court was used by my kids non-stop. The pool area was nice and clean. The room was great for our needs - the full kitchen was a plus. The food buffet was good and replenished often. Just an all around great stay for us!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CincinnatiLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

So glad you and the family enjoyed our hotel. My office overlooks the basketball court, so no doubt I saw your kids playing.

Thanks for sharing your experience with everyone. Lot's to do around the hotel and within Liberty Station. Next time you come, please try out the Stand Up Paddle board adventure located directly behind the Courtyard Marriott. It's a small fee, and loads of fun. Last week a few guests witnessed some dolphins.

It makes us all feel good to read that we impacted a family in a positive way...that's what we try to do every day.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 286 in San Diego
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,122 reviews
Humphreys Half Moon Inn
#49 of 286 in San Diego
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station

Address: 2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £126 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego Airport - Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites Liberty Station
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing