We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Nearby Hotels
US$523
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$320
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$231
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,718)
Filter reviews
5,718 results
Traveller rating
3,345
1,532
503
191
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,345
1,532
503
191
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock starconvention centermary janesrock royaltypool partygaslamp districtbachelorette partypetco parkking suiterooftop poolthe gas lamp districtmini barbars and restaurantsvalet parkinggreat roomnobuhardrock
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,042 - 4,047 of 5,718 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This was once again a great experience filled with lots of fun times at their bars 207 and float! By far one of the best party hotels in Downtown SD. Keep up the great work and I will definitely be back during my next visit to the downtown area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

It sounds like you had a great time, Luis! We're glad you loved 207 and Float, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Food and room layout was excellent.. Disappointed the roof top bar was closed and we were not told this when booking/upon arrival.. Great location and friendly staff but some improvement needed in the Maintenance and house cleaning etiquette.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Hi Simon, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our food and room layouts, and we'd like to hear more details about your stay. Can you contact us at customerservice(at)hardrockhotelsd(dot)com to tell us more about your visit?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Spent 1 night as part of honeymoon. As soon as you enter you get the rock star vibe. We were upgraded to a suite and it was sweet. They ask your favorite style of music so when you get to your room that music is pumping throughout. Nice touch. Each room had a TV. Bed was comfortable. Couch was comfortable. Location is across street from Petco Park and convention center. Couldn't askf or better location. Dozens of places to eat and drink within 10 minutes. Had breakfast at Mary Jane's. Food was great. The price was fitting for the very large portions. Self-park a block away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Congratulations on your wedding, Ron! Thank you for spending part of your honeymoon with us, and it's great to hear that you loved everything about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Very cool, funny hotel. Personalized music in your room. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Best part is the location. Literally at the Gaslamp quarter sign. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

We're thrilled you had an amazing visit, Julie! We're glad you enjoyed our central location, music, and rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

ok, so what was a minor misunderstanding over 40 dollars, has now escalated to me now to a total dissatisfaction with the customer service at this property. Considering our large group stayed thre for 5 days and spent a TON of money on rooms, conference rooms, alcohol, food etc -- the fact they are being so ridiculous over 40 is baffling, but what irks me is the fact that no one is polite or offering to help us, the 5 people we have dealt with have been rude, indifferent and happy to push us off to someone else. so sadly -- I will never stay here again, or recommend this property -- there are other great hotels in this area.!

Room Tip: surprisingly the rooms in the middle of the chaos are quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamala69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We really appreciate your review and we’d like to have a manager learn more about your stay. Can you please contact us at customerservice(at)hardrockhotelsd(dot)com?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews