We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HRH - Great Party Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Ranked #33 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

2nd stay at HRH San Diego. Great place to stay when you want to play in the Gas Lamp. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms (Rock Star Suite) is the perfect party pad. 11th Floor overlooking Petco park. Loved the layout of the room, with the living area separate from the bed room. The room feels spacious yet fun and cozy. The shower is amazing! One down note is that we would have loved more towels, they give just enough, but for this upscale of a property a few more bath and face towels would be more inline.

MaryJanes restaurant has a fantastic breakfast and the service was spot on. Our food was prepared quickly, and our server even go us togo coffees once we were ready to head out. Nice touch!


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bb4732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi bb4732, thank you for being a loyal Hard Rock guest! We're so glad you had another excellent stay, and that you loved your unique Rock Star Suite and breakfast at Maryjane's! We appreciate your feedback about having additional towels, and in the future please don't hesitate to request more. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,264 - 3,270 of 5,485 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great Hotel, Great Service, Excellent Food!

Maryjane has some of the best food i've eaten in a long time. Perfect location, you can walk and find virtually anything you want with in blocks of the Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We absolutely love the title of your review! It was our pleasure exceeding your expectations, and we're happy that you loved Maryjane's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was my first time in San Diego and although it was a business trip, I would definitely come back when I could enjoy a vacation. The room was nice and the housekeeping was very good. The location could not have been in a better spot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your awesome review, Marcus! We're thrilled that you had such fantastic business trip that you already want to visit us again for a vacation! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in San Diego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Super-faster check-in. Delicious room service. Trendy room. Easy checkout. It was a great stay for my business trip and just a minutes to walk to a ton of fun attractions and food. Just wish the rooms were a bit quieter from hallway noise.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms. Could hear a lot of hallway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi Allison, we're happy to hear that you had an amazing business trip! We like how you highlighted everything from your super fast check-in and delicious room service to our convenient location. Thank you for your great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

After a three hour drive from L.A.. .. we finally arrived to the Hard Rock extremely tired. The entire place was packed w a bachelor party and wedding. We stood in line for about ten minutes before we finally checked in. We got to our room to find out that it was right above the wedding stage. Disappointed w the fact that we would end up hearing music all night we headed down to the front desk. We were helped by Kristie and John. They were honestly really amazing and helpful. Not only did Kristie pay attention to our concerns she even made an honest effort to look for alternatives to help us find a better room. In addition John even offered us a drink to help us settle in. After only about five minutes of waiting.. they found us a new room to avoid the heavy wedding music. Honestly amazing service. Most hotels pretend they listen but Kristie and John actually made the effort to listen and even fixed the problem. Thank you Kristie and John. I will def be coming here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoottee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

hoottee, thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us! We loved reading your review and we're thrilled that you had such a memorable time with Kristie and John. We're glad that they were able to accommodate you and that you truly felt like a rock star during your visit. We can't wait to share your rockin' feedback with them and their supervisor. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Had suite with guitar rental so son could jam out at night. Restaruant was convenient for a son who is a very picky eater. Free coffee in morning was nice with all access pass. Pool and lounge on dourth floor were very nice


Room Tip: Suite was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Michael, it sounds like you had a fantastic stay! We're so glad your son enjoyed our picks. amenity and had fun rockin' out with one of our Fender Guitars! We really appreciate your great feedback about our restaurant options and amenities as well. We hope to see you the next time you're in San Diego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

If you are lucky enough to get tickets to Comic-con you should definetly try to stay here. It is right in front of the convention center and the cool stuff happens here. There is always a party going on but it doesn't disturb your sleep, trust me. Also, the staff was amazing!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genesisrdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi Genesisrdz, we love to hear that you had an amazing time during Comic-Con! We're glad you loved our convenient location across from the Convention Center and that you enjoyed all of our hotel happenings. Thank you for your excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Omni San Diego Hotel
Omni San Diego Hotel
#19 of 286 in San Diego
4,591 reviews
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Downtown
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#77 of 286 in San Diego
5,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Address: 207 5th Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#16 Business Hotel in San Diego
#25 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £160 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel San Diego 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock San Diego Hotel Downtown is where VIP service meets urban-chic design with world-class dining and ultra-hip nightlife for an unforgettable experience that rocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock San Diego
San Diego Hard Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing