We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$321
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Sofia Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
US$191
US$172
ParadisePoint.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$325
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,711)
Filter reviews
5,711 results
Traveller rating
3,341
1,529
503
191
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,341
1,529
503
191
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock starconvention centermary janesrock royaltypool partygaslamp districtbachelorette partypetco parkking suiterooftop poolthe gas lamp districtmini barbars and restaurantsvalet parkinggreat roomnobuhardrock
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,485 - 3,490 of 5,711 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

2nd stay at HRH San Diego. Great place to stay when you want to play in the Gas Lamp. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms (Rock Star Suite) is the perfect party pad. 11th Floor overlooking Petco park. Loved the layout of the room, with the living area separate from the bed room. The room feels spacious yet fun and cozy. The shower is amazing! One down note is that we would have loved more towels, they give just enough, but for this upscale of a property a few more bath and face towels would be more inline.

MaryJanes restaurant has a fantastic breakfast and the service was spot on. Our food was prepared quickly, and our server even go us togo coffees once we were ready to head out. Nice touch!


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bb4732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi bb4732, thank you for being a loyal Hard Rock guest! We're so glad you had another excellent stay, and that you loved your unique Rock Star Suite and breakfast at Maryjane's! We appreciate your feedback about having additional towels, and in the future please don't hesitate to request more. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great Hotel, Great Service, Excellent Food!

Maryjane has some of the best food i've eaten in a long time. Perfect location, you can walk and find virtually anything you want with in blocks of the Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We absolutely love the title of your review! It was our pleasure exceeding your expectations, and we're happy that you loved Maryjane's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was my first time in San Diego and although it was a business trip, I would definitely come back when I could enjoy a vacation. The room was nice and the housekeeping was very good. The location could not have been in a better spot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your awesome review, Marcus! We're thrilled that you had such fantastic business trip that you already want to visit us again for a vacation! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in San Diego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Super-faster check-in. Delicious room service. Trendy room. Easy checkout. It was a great stay for my business trip and just a minutes to walk to a ton of fun attractions and food. Just wish the rooms were a bit quieter from hallway noise.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms. Could hear a lot of hallway noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi Allison, we're happy to hear that you had an amazing business trip! We like how you highlighted everything from your super fast check-in and delicious room service to our convenient location. Thank you for your great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

After a three hour drive from L.A.. .. we finally arrived to the Hard Rock extremely tired. The entire place was packed w a bachelor party and wedding. We stood in line for about ten minutes before we finally checked in. We got to our room to find out that it was right above the wedding stage. Disappointed w the fact that we would end up hearing music all night we headed down to the front desk. We were helped by Kristie and John. They were honestly really amazing and helpful. Not only did Kristie pay attention to our concerns she even made an honest effort to look for alternatives to help us find a better room. In addition John even offered us a drink to help us settle in. After only about five minutes of waiting.. they found us a new room to avoid the heavy wedding music. Honestly amazing service. Most hotels pretend they listen but Kristie and John actually made the effort to listen and even fixed the problem. Thank you Kristie and John. I will def be coming here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoottee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

hoottee, thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us! We loved reading your review and we're thrilled that you had such a memorable time with Kristie and John. We're glad that they were able to accommodate you and that you truly felt like a rock star during your visit. We can't wait to share your rockin' feedback with them and their supervisor. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews